We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Powers Mansion Inn made our wedding day perfect!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Power's Mansion Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Auburn B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We held our wedding at the Powers Mansion Inn, with over 100 guests, and the service was impeccable! The mansion easily accommodated our guests. Each and every room was different and unique. The inn itself is just breath-taking beautiful. The outdoor areas were just as beautiful. In one corner there is a magnificent gazebo, and the other a beautiful patio with a large waterfall.

Our guests all raved about the food that was served, and how delicious everyhthing was. The gourmet breakfast served in the morning was divine! The service was outstanding!! We are looking forward to many more trips to the Powers Manion Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaduryeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for Power's Mansion Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 448 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2010

The bed and breakfast was perfect for accomodating a lot of our relatives from out of town who attended the wedding reception there and then spent the night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsktklink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

My daughter got married here on June 19, 2010. What a wonderful experience we had, the food was great, our guest complemented on the venue and food and everything turned out perfect thanks to Alfred. When dealing with Alfred it felt like dealing with a friend. Thanks again Alfred for making my daughters wedding perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skbrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

The wedding party along with a few extended family members stayed at the Inn after the wedding. Everyone had a great time. The staff was very professional and delivered what was promised.

The photographers (subcontractors) followed through with what pictures the bride wanted and they were fun to work with.

The food was great and served in a timely manner. Everything flowed beautifully which meant the guests and wedding party had a memorable time.

Thank you Power's Mansion Inn for providing a beautiful wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresareynoldsbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

My now husband and I were looking for a wedding venue and as soon as we saw Power’s Mansion Inn we fell in love. It is an all inclusive venue which makes planning SO easy and it has an incredible old world charm. We were able to rent out the entire mansion so that members of our wedding party and family could stay on site after the big day. Everyone enjoyed their stay and loved the breakfast provided the next morning. We enjoyed working with the owner and all of his staff; the service was the best ever. The Power's Mansion Inn staff was well coordinated the entire day ensuring a worry-free wedding experience; it was obvious they had our best interests in mind. The food was delicious! After the wedding, people were raving about how seamless the entire event was and how great the food tasted. And the cake! The cake was absolutely delectable. Several people told me it was the BEST wedding cake they had ever eaten. They really made our vision for our wedding come to life. Needless to say, our day couldn’t have been more perfect thanks to the amazing staff at Power’s Mansion Inn. There is no question that we endorse the Power's Mansion Inn with two enthusiastic thumbs up. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Alfred and his wife Peggy Lee have a wonderful establishment!

Alfred was the wedding planner and performed the nuptials for our daughter's and son in-law’s wedding in May 2010. Peggy Lee made the wedding cake our kids designed for themselves and did an excellent job!

Alfred, Peggy Lee, and their entire staff worked in concert to make the wedding go smoothly from start to finish, and everything was just beautiful. They were all very courteous and professional, ensuring things happened without worry and on schedule.

The food prepared for the reception was excellent! As part of the event, all of the Bride and Groom’s guests had a lavishly prepared homemade country style breakfast the morning after the wedding. It was a very nice way to complete the event.

Staying at the Power’s Mansion Inn was like Fantasy Island!

Please do not take my word and check it out for yourself!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

If ever you have researched wedding venues or large family reunions, you know how hard it is to find just the right combination of elements to make it worthwhile. At Power's Mansion Inn we found it all: fair price, vintage and beautifully restored bedrooms (each with its own private bathroom), and a warm and inviting Irish pub nestled in a gold country town where you can explore antique shops and historical buildings.

We have an enormous family and needed someplace to host our evening wedding that would also have onsite accommodations. When we met and spent time with the proprietors, Alfred and Peggy Lee, and took a tour, we knew at once this was the place.

The Power's Mansion Inn is a grand old gal, a turn of the century mansion that Peggy recently redecorated into theme rooms. We love that the mansion did not lose its old world imperfectiions or charm. On the first floor are two sitting parlors, a quaint Victorian diningroom, a fireplace and four bedrooms for elderly guests. The second and third floors have another 11 rooms including a Honeymoon Suite. With three sons, three daughters, eight grandchildren, 6 brothers, 3 sisters and countless cousins, we ended up renting out the entire place for the weekend. It included a gourmet breakfast on Sunday morning, and everyone said the Inn gave them one of the best weekends they've ever had.

It was magic, partly because Alfred and Peggy are extremely accommodating and thoughtful in their attention to detail and honoring our vision for the event. We worked through what seemed to be hundreds of details so the wedding day was flawless. With great generosity and heart, Alfred and Peggy made it an unforgettable day. Over and over we heard from our 90 guests that they had never been to a better wedding, and we quite agree.

The reception hall was beautiful, intimate and spacious, and a beautiful environment to photograph. We were able to borrow centerpiece accessories to make it look just right. Next to the reception hall is an Irish Pub with marigold colored walls and deep brown leather sofas and pub tables, just inviting people in to linger and chat. And they did, all night long, moving between the reception hall and the pub and the Inn.

The reception food was ample and delicious: hot and cold appetizers while we had pictures taken, followed by a full buffet of tri tip and chicken, vegetables and salad, garlic mashed potatoes and bread. They even provided the wedding cake, our favorite angel food with whipped cream and fresh strawberries.

From start to finish, Alfred timed each segment perfectly, worked our music into the day in exactly the right sequence, worked with his staff to clear and refill the buffet right on time, and treated us as if we were part of the family. Randy and I can't recommend the Powers Mansion Inn enough.

Visit. See for yourself. You're going to love it.

Sincerely, Randy and Nanci Bushner

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBandNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
174 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Golden Key
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
0.8 mi away
Park Victorian
Park Victorian
#2 of 3 in Auburn
16 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Auburn
Motel 6 Auburn
#3 of 7 in Auburn
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Power's Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Power's Mansion Inn

Address: 195 Harrison Ave, Auburn, CA 95603-4223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range: $127 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Power's Mansion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Downtown Auburn, the Power's Mansion is a Victorian Mansion filled with gold country charm and history. Surrounded by fun breweries, pubs, restaurants and pizza parlors, the mansion is a must destination for anyone visiting gold country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Power's Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Power`s Mansion Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing