We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Power's Mansion Inn
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Key(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$107
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
324
82
15
23
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
82
15
23
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfred leethe ownerquichehoneymoon suitetea roomnext morninghash brownsbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciouspotatoesvictorian erawedding venuestep back in timesconesheart shaped jacuzziturn of the centurygold rush
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 482 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We spent yesterday evening at this hotel in one of the restaurants at a 50th anniversary party. The food prepared by chef Alfred was wonderful. The appetizers were hand made meatballs and chicken wings. they alone were extremely delicious but to my delight a full dinner menu was also
served. Prime rib was slowly cooked and very tender along with scalloped potatoes also hand made. the salad was to die for and I will be trying to make it this summer. Wonderful ingredients and a delicious dressing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank gretchen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Alfred was FANTASTIC!! Helped us out and let us check in early so we could spend the day in San Fran. The mansion was cute and the history was informative. The Pub was excellent and amazing that he has 110 beers on tap!! We tried 17 of them and can't wait to get back there for more. Cheers to you Alfred and your awesome staff! So all you beer lovers out there should get in there and drink up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The carpets were filthy, the rooms were small and they looked NOTHING like the pictures.
The TVs didnt work properly, and the staff had NO idea how to fix the dish.
There is NO staff during the night, if you need anything, you have to call the owner, who may or may not be able to help you.
Broken windows, hair in the tub, mattresses were old and hard... I could go on and on.
This place is a dump!

Room Tip: Avoid this place
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Alfred and the staff were fantistic. The ground were beautiful, especially liked all the grass area around the Mansion. A great place to relax and enjoy the mansion and the town. The micro brews were fun to taste, a very knoledgable staff.

Room Tip: The upstairs corner suite was very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSHA-Gil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I chose this sweet Inn to celebrate Valentine's and our 40th anniversary with our favorite band, MUMBO GUMBO, who was playing in Auburn. We stayed for 3 days and everything at the Inn was terrific. Next door is a fantastic restaurant and pub where Alfred, who is the owner,brew master, and chef delighted us with awesome home made biscuts,gravy, sausage,and quiche with coofee and orange juice. Then later for dinner after a long walk at the meeting of the 2 rivers nearby, he tantalized us with succulent ribs, mashed potatoes, and a selection of more micro brews than I could test. We topped off the weekend dancing to the incredible tunes of MUMBO GUMBO followed by another pub next to the Inn with even more live music...glad we only had to walk a few steps to our warm inviting comfortable bed waiting patiently for us at Power's Mansion Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donjuan1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews