We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Power's Mansion Inn
Nearby Hotels
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Golden Key(Auburn)(Great Value!)
$107
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
324
82
15
23
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
324
82
15
23
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalfred leethe ownerquichehoneymoon suitetea roomnext morninghash brownsbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciouspotatoesvictorian erawedding venuestep back in timesconesheart shaped jacuzziturn of the centurygold rush
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 482 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2011

From the minute we arrived the service was awesome. A little mix up with the reservations but it was fixed within minutes. The rooms take you back to a simpler cozzier time. The food at the retaurant was delicious. The best of all was the original home brewed beer. It puts any other beer to shame. We will be sure to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene_Lynn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Power's Mansion. The place is nice with lots of history and warm and comfortable feeling. The owner, Alfred Lee, and staff Noah treated us like family and made sure our stay was enjoyable. Thank you, we had a wonderful time and we will make sure to visit again.

Sam and Hue

Room Tip: I heard the Chinese room is the best with a king size bed ;-)
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freedompal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

What a fun two days exploring the history associated with the beautiful and charming Power's Mansion Inn. Our room was so comfortable and furnished beautifully. The service was excellent, as was our breakfast both mornings. We were given great ideas for exploring and hiking in the Gold Rush country around Auburn. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marriedandlovinit37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Power's Mansion Inn after we found a Groupon for it. originally I had thought the Inn would be great for my 16 year wedding anniversary coming up, but upon further research found that the Inn was very close to a location of my nephew's wedding in July. We quickly rented out the entire Inn and were pleased and amazed at how accommodating the staff and owner of the Inn were. They were around our crazy schedule and everyone's dates and times of arrival. The rooms were clean, comfy, and cozy. The staff treated us like family and made sure that our every need was fulfilled. The Inn staff were the MOST friendly staff I have ever seen in all of my travels. Not to mention, how amazing their home made breakfasts were. Four of the guests had food allergies and restrictions and the staff made every accommodation for those needs. They made gluten-free, dairy-free and soy-free, and some vegetarian meals that were to die for. Huge, scrumptious meals made to order that left all of the guests filled to the brim. My nephew was having his wedding ceremony and reception in another location the Beda Place, which was definitely NOT the better place to have ANYTHING! There were MANY regrets that the entire event was not held at the Power's Mansion Inn. ANY event you have at the Power's Mansion Inn you will be completely satisfied and thrilled with. Our entire family cannot wait to come back together and enjoy the Power's Mansion Inn and their Heaven on Earth!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuenProvecho61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We went to the Power's Mansion Inn on a Groupon deal. What we didn't know was what a deal it was really going to be! Alfred, the proprioter & his staff treated us like friends, from the very first contact. Explaining that we needed as many rooms as possible for a family wedding in Meadow Vista (8 mi. away), we booked all but 2 of their 15 rooms. Every step of the process, from booking to departure, was facilitated by their desire to meet all our needs, like we were family in their home. All this staff went above & beyond to make our stay fantastic. Their actions & behaviour helped raise our spirits from the disaster we faced at the actual wedding location, at the hands of the proprioter of the Beda Place in Meadow Vista. Alfred stated many times, that we had a "connection" & that we felt like family to him and so he treated us as such.
The Mansion is full of history & beautiful antiques. All the rooms are unique and quite comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the room with outside entry & it's own patio. A superb Tea Time is available for guests if they so choose to sign up for it. The breakfast, that is included with your stay is fabulous and sumptuous! They did so many "extra" things for us, that I would need so much more space to detail. Let me just say, that we totally regretted that our wedding had not taken place at this facility. We soon realized, after our terrible experience with the Beda Place, that Alfred & his staff would have provided us, not only with a beautiful, well set up venue, but also the service & food that would have most certainly surpassed our wildest expectations! The two days we spent there, provided us the perfect respit from the wedding maddness. We could all gather to sit, relax, & share compainionship with wonderful people! Go there! You will NOT be disappointed. WE ALL are looking forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: The bottom floor room with outside patio entrance was wonderful for sitting outside.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wench117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews