We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Irish Pub in the area! Good food, beer, and even an historic place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Power's Mansion Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Auburn B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I have been going to the "Power Club" Brewery for months once I figured out that they make and serve their own beer. Brewmaster Alfred Lee has crafted 6 amazing micro brews that rival some of the best beer I have tasted. I have tried all 6 brews and they are all amazing. The Stout has become my beer of choice, but the Irish Bock, Pilsner, Red Ale, Nut Brown, as well as the Hefeweizen are smooth, tasty and unique in their own ways. These beers are all very easy to drink even for the "non beer drinker." Needless to say, i enjoy the beer and look forward to a cold "Power Club" mug with a pint of stout every chance I get.

With every great beer, you must have some grub right?! The food is very good as well. From bar food like sliders, fries, onion rings, and wings; to the array of burgers and sandwiches as well as some enticing entrees, the eating is great. I have even been to the All You Can Eat BBQ Buffet that is amazing. I mean where are you gonna find Tri-Tip, Briskit, Pulled Pork, Chicken, fall of the bone Ribs, and all the fixings in one buffet with a beer for a reasonable price? You cannot!

One of the greatest things about the Pub and Mansion is the staff. From the servers to the Bartender Peggy, you cannot beat the experience for the quality and price. Did I mention Prices? Well the beer is so reasonably priced it is awsome and frankly unheard of for a brewery. A pint of this quality handcrafted micro brew is less than $3 regular and only $2 during happy hour which is everyday they are open.

So long story short, go stay at the historic mansion and make sure you drop into the attached pub and restaurant for some grub and a Hand Crafetd Brew! With 4 very large TV's its a great place to catch the game as well. And if you are a local in the Auburn area, make a point to go try the Brews and see what you think for yourself!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betterdays11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 456 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2011

The facility was very nice and the staff was professional. Our daughter's wedding was magnificient thanks to the professional staff of the Power's Mansion Inn. The reception was on site and the food was terrific. Great bar too. The rooms were comfortable and breakfast the morning after was over the top.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelgarceau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Wow where to begin.....everything was fantastic. From the moment we stepped into Power's Mansion, we were taken in as family. Alfred and Peggy Lee were always eager to assist us in our decisions as well as lend a helping hand. Alfred opened to pub to us on numerous occasions (before and after hours) so that we could hang out with friends, eat, drink, and have a relaxing weekend. The day before the wedding Alfred and his staff had us rehearse for the big day, until we felt we were ready and comfortable with the routine. The day of the wedding was practically flawless. His staff were all extremely efficient, all the while maintaining a calm, collected demeanor. This kept myself (the bride) and my bridesmaids all very calm and ready for the moment. Though some minor problems arose throughout the day, Alfred and his staff were able to take care of the problems immediately and undetected. The guests and even some of the wedding party did even realize there were any problems. My family decided a family reunion was in order; so we stayed the weekend at Power's Mansion. The patio area became our communal porch. Staff frequently came by to see if we needed anything or just to see how we were doing. Having everyone in close proximity was fantastic - that includes Alfred and his staff. We definitely recommend anyone to have their wedding here! Price was fantastic, and we received more than we had payed for - both in overall service and amenities. You will truly have a home in this place. Thank you Alfred and Peggy for a great weekend wedding!

Bryan and Jennifer Gray

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bry0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We had a fantastic time. My son was married here and it was beautiful and went perfect. The food is out of this world and Alfred and his staff are top notch and so friendly and personable.
A couple of issue with the room but over all a great experience.
The wedding was the best we could ever have hoped for. My son and his bride had their dream wedding and didn't have to worry about thing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My husband took me on a surprise get away and we stayed here for 1 night and my husband found a great deal through groupon. It really felt like a step back in time! Our room was large with a tub (the standing ones) with a built in shower, a sink ,a toilet, a four poster bed, armoire, small television and a nice sitting area by the window. We stayed in Room 1 and the bed was a little hard for my liking but that's just me. The downstairs had a dining area where they have tea time and a parlor area with games which we didn't use because we just stayed one night but it looked comfortable. We arrived around 8:30 and therefore had to go down to the Irish pub down the block in order to check in. In the morning we went down to the pub for breakfast, in which they served bacon, scrambled eggs, pancakes and hash browns. It wouldn't say it was amazing but it was good and it filled us up for our drive back home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swan94577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The Power's Mansion Inn is a wonderful place to stay, the food is great and rooms a very comfortable. Alfred Lee, the inn keeper is delighful to visit with and has many great stories of the area. Also there is good golfing in the nearby area. The tea room at the inn serves a lovely lunch.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We spent one night here. Have stayed in many b&b's over many years and were a bit surprised by this one. Highly recommended, but not that great. The "balcony" is very narrow with no seating, the management was m.i.a. No coffee in the morning - lovely dining area, but the breakfast is in the pub adjoining the property. A couple of us wanted to eat around 8 or 8:30 and there was no flexibility (breakfast at 9) so we left without breakfast. Seemed there was a bit of a mixed mission here - appealing to local large gatherings and really not much hosting of the guests of the bed and breakfast. Maybe we were there on a bad night? HOWEVER, the Irish pub next door had extraordinary jazz that totally offset our experience in the actual b & b. They have live jazz on Fridays and we were really thrilled to be entertained by a wonderful 4 person group that apparently gathers on a random basis. The barbecue was good, too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Golden Key
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
14.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
0.8 mi away
Park Victorian
Park Victorian
#2 of 3 in Auburn
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Power's Mansion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Power's Mansion Inn

Address: 195 Harrison Ave, Auburn, CA 95603-4223
Location: United States > California > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range: $127 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Power's Mansion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Downtown Auburn, the Power's Mansion is a Victorian Mansion filled with gold country charm and history. Surrounded by fun breweries, pubs, restaurants and pizza parlors, the mansion is a must destination for anyone visiting gold country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Power's Mansion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Power`s Mansion Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing