We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I cannot recommend” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of A-Town Diner

A-Town Diner
Ranked #6 of 89 Restaurants in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“I cannot recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have better sandwiches when a make a crummy one at home. Seriously. Lousy fries. I really disliked my sandwich and fries. They were bad. Service was slow too and we had to mention we needed to get somewhere

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MOTHERLOAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    36
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the new look and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Food came with 5 min for as busy at they were! Awesome food like always and brought out dinner for my daughter first and that was a plus! Totally love the new look and location and the giant hamburger statue thingy! So pleased with this place and my daughter stated " best place in atascadero to eat"! She's happy I'm happy!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rhya2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, costa rica
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great burgers etc.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Came here with family to grab a bite. I had the Rubin and as that is my favorite sandwich, its hard to impress me. They make a great Rubin!!!

Their service was great. Prices fair and everyone enjoyed their meals.

My sandwich shop when I'm back visiting Atascadero.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sandwich”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Bread was really dry. My sister got sick later that evening, not sure if it was related to the food or not!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

Although this place isn't a 5 star, it certainly is worth checking out for their classic Vergil Burgers! It's a great place for family and friends. My family and I met up their and it was hopping on the weekend! Great old fashion atmosphere!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CamilleZinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-Town Diner also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to A-Town Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing