We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Atascadero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Atascadero
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Nice Property, nice pool area, newly remodeled. The price is very good compared to motels in Paso Robles. This is a good location for wine tasting which is 15 - 20 min. away. a lot of small restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Right next to the freeway, so easy access to go to Paso Robles for wine tasting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl6800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    20
    8
    12
See reviews for
11
21
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Jasmine you where awesome. Thank you for stepping in and getting things done. You have the skills to work at the front desk. If I was your boss I would put you at front desk because I noticed when your there guest are happy and when your not it's all kinds of problems. I also was lucky to get a room you cleaned and you did a good job with the room as well. Your so good at everything and I hope I could find the position your looking for at Motel 6 and I suggest front desk. I WILL BE BACK AND I WILL ASK FOR YOU PERSONALLY EVERY TIME!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We had hair in our bed a dirty ring around the inside of the toilet only two towels that weren't even folded they were stuffed in the holes and dirty floors it was gross! And there was puke or someone had thrown up over the balcony from the top all over the road in front of the doors disgusting place. And let's not forget the dirty broken ice bucket in our room when my husband went to go take it back the night manager was rude and snotty don't ever stay there!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Atascadero hotels

Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We recently visited Disneyland and all points tourist, staying at many Motel 6's for the night. This one was dated and dingy to say the least but then you get what you paid for and all we wanted was to have a few hours sleep then get up and get on the road. In the morning I grabbed a folded towel next to the shower and was immediately grossed out. When the towel was unfolded, there was a full size adult black, dirty hand print on what should have been a clean towel. There were no other clean towels as my husband and grandson had used them in their showers the night before. I was not impressed and I took a photo of it for our travel video going on the youtube channel. The place smelled like mold, mildew and urine which did not help. The carpets were dirty and had a ton of stuff all over them from prior guests. The beds were not even made properly and you could see the old, boxspring and accompanying mattress which was so lumpy there was no way anyone got a good night's sleep. I would suggest not spending a night at this motel and stay at another one. This was the worst Motel 6 we stayed at for our entire trip although many were just in the process of being updated. Just say no.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester (LA), CA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This place was a good stopping point going south from San Francisco to LA, decided to visit Hearst Castle after I woke up (less than an hour North of here). The room was not as nice as a more recently renovated location I stayed at in Santa Maria or Oakland, but it was $10 less than Motel 6 in Pismo Beach (to South) and very close to freeway. I liked that there were several soda and snack dispenser machines in the lobby and the pool area was fairly large for a Motel 6 (but not heated). For the value ($60) this was a decent little room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socaltravelmom_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

For my purposes on this September 2013 visit, which was 3 days of work in the Templeton area, this Motel 6 was perfect, including price point. Very convenient on/off location to the 101, adequate provisions and space (not too small) for the room. Bathroom was in good condition, towels not as flimsy as some like motels would have. As for the other guests, there were a variety to me, various small groups, from families to friends, to other business or recreation road travelers.There can be some noise from the exterior corridor, but for me it was fine, there was no one "out there" being problematic or sustaining the noise: they were just going about their business moving through the corridor, being friendly amongst themselves with conversation. Also, when I checked in, I asked that in particular my non smoking room not have any chance of having smoke residue, from an adjoining room; so the front desk clerk assigned me a room adjoined to hers. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

A bit overpriced and the TV was out. It was very quiet despite being close to the freeway but the beds had a bit of body odor still. It was moderately clean. There seemed to be some long-term tenants but they caused no problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrednLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
5.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 7 in Atascadero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atascadero

Property: Motel 6 Atascadero
Address: 9400 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422-5514
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atascadero 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Atascadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Atascadero
Atascadero Motel 6
Atascadero Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing