We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Plus Atascadero”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Menifee, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Plus Atascadero”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for the Zinfandel Festival week-end in Paso Robles, Ca. Since the best western there was quite a bit more expensive we decided to go with this nice affordable location only 8 miles from Paso Robles. And we are glad we did! Very friendly, accomodating staff, pleasant room, and extra facilities such as the pool and jacuzzi also nice & relaxing. We will definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear such wonderful comments about our staff, service and property. Please come back and visit us soon!

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    178
    50
    21
    7
See reviews for
166
140
30
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mission viejo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a very convenient hotel for tourists or business people. It is a few steps from the boutiques and restaurants. Across the street there is a very good café that has lunch and dinner. To go to the beach you will need to drive but there is also the bay a few blocks from the hotel where the seals stay. The hotel needs carpet to be changed. Don't forget your sleeps to use in the room if you don't like that feeling of walking on a carpet that is sticky. The continental breakfast has the worst omelets ever I ate in a Best Western. In California. If you are not a big fun of Continental breakfast you are ok. You can also go across the street. In general, I love the convenience of this hotel for the price you pay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent visit. Situations as you have described are not typical at this hotel nor are they acceptable for our guests. We will address these matters immediately with our staff and appreciate that you have brought them to our attention.

We appreciate your business and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

A great value for the area. Easy and quick access to the shops and restaurants of San Luis Obispo and the wineries of Paso Robles, without the cost of either location. The staff was super friendly and most welcoming. The breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit. Even though it was close to HWY 101, it was very quiet. Our room was neat and clean and even had a small microwave and refrigerator! Since our daughter now lives in the area, we will be making several trips here and this will be our hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Have only stayed once, but our room was towards the back on the 2nd floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comment! We certainly appreciate having you as our guest and strive to continuously serve you with only the highest standards in mind. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

The accommodations at Best Western Colony were very comfortable and I slept better than if I was home. The staff are all very friendly and consider helping customers their first priority. Yes, I'll stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 908kathrynp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are delighted to hear such fabulous comments! Hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
358 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Good room, very comfy bed, nice TV screen, charming and helpful staff, decent breakfast and super good price for Paso Robles area -- especially for a busy President's Day long weekend.

As promised, we gave this hotel a second chance after last year's rather unsatisfying stay, and we were glad we did. It was all great, all way around (with the exception of pool under re-construction). Avoid eating the free breakfast at peak hour and you'll be fine. Good WiFi connection and the nearby fitness center add to the mix. Although, Atascadero is mid-way between Paso and SLO, it is just minutes away from cute downtown Templeton. (Be sure to dine at McPhee's) We will surely be back again.

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comment! We certainly appreciate having you as our guest and strive to continuously serve you with only the highest standards in mind. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good place, clean, all working items. Breakfast was no so good if it is crowded, in a hall way, not enought seating.... Sign was difficult to see coming north on the 101...Food quality was good, but line took a lot of time. Some people went back to rooms with food.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We wanted to visit our mother who lives in the area but hadn't stayed in a local hotel. We found Best Western Plus Colony on the web and made a reservation. We were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean and the rooms quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is standard hotel food but a nice touch. All the staff was professional and friendly. Overall a very nice experience that I would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn Atascadero, CA.

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
1.3 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 7 in Atascadero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
Address: 3600 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422-2554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect place to stay on California's Central Coast. Located in Atascadero, CA and surrounded by the special charm and excitement of Paso Robles Wine Country, BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect location for wine tasting, bike riding, golf, visiting the historic missions, family outings, and hiking. Motorcycle enthuses enjoy traveling the spectacular coastline leading to the Pacific Ocean where you will enjoy Hearst Castle, Morro Bay Harbor and quaint seaside shops, all minutes from the newly refreshed BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, Atascadero California. Hotel guests enjoy a fully appointed health club, Kennedy Club Fitness Center, which includes workout equipment, basketball courts, racquet ball courts, an Olympic size swimming pool, yoga and zumba classes and more. BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn welcomes you to the Central Coast for family fun, a romantic get-away, business meetings and wine tasting! Corporate, military, AAA and senior rates are always available. Visit our calendar of events for attractions and events in San Luis Obispo County such Hot El Camino Nights & Car Show, The California Mid State Fair, The Tamale Festival, Paso Robles Wine Festival and Vine Street Showcase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Colony Hotel Atascadero
Best Western Atascadero
Atascadero Best Western
Best Western Colony Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing