We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Colony Inn
Nearby Hotels
Carlton Hotel(Atascadero)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Atascadero(Atascadero)
$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$134
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vino Inn & Suites(Atascadero)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Marriott Paso Robles(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmhouse Motel(Paso Robles)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
250
195
60
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
195
60
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflespaso roblesbreakfast roomfitness centerbaconclean roomsnice hotelwine tastingbest westernswould stay againconvenient locationfresh fruitdecent breakfastmicrowave and refrigeratorgreat pricenice staypool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 536 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel is old and in need of remodeling. That being said, our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and the location is pretty darn good. The breakfast was pretty typical. The location where it is served is a bit odd but the hotel was not crowded when we were there, so it was not a problem. Overall we had a decent three nights there and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

We truly appreciate your business and taking time to share your comments. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed at the BW Colony Inn on Saturday Jan 11, 2014 and it was a very nice experience. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions on nearby attractions and things to do in the area. The breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comment! We certainly appreciate having you as our guest and strive to continuously serve you with only the highest standards in mind. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

A lovely place to stay; friendly staff, good breakfast, very nice rooms. Atascadero is a very nice place to visit and the hotel is top of the line. Have stayed here many times and have never had any major complaints. They could use a little better selection in the TV channel selection; it is okay for a short stay but would be lacking for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Verlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn for your recent stay in Atascadero, CA. We have read your comments about our hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

We understand that you have many options in the marketplace, and are pleased that you have made BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn your premier choice for lodging accommodations.

Best regards,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had all the nice stuff at an affordable price, peaceful setting with plenty of parking. Heated pool, hot sauna, breakfast, gym in neighboring fitness center etc al. Front desk was really courteous during checkin/checkout.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naresh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn Atascadero, CA.

Happy New Year!

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel in December. We found our room comfortable and the staff warm and friendly. Breakfast was decent, with a selection of breads, fruit, yogurt, eggs and sausage as well as the standard "do it yourself waffle" maker but the space provided inadequate for the crowds trying to serve themselves and sit down to eat. Coffee was very good and available all day in the lobby. The bed was pretty comfortable and the pillows better than most (none of those awful, lumpy rubber pellets or unyielding polyfill). The room decor is sparse and ready for an update, especially the bathroom but we would stay again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero B, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Colony Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Pam Lyon
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews