We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My children and I stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The staff were very friendly, breakfast was fine, the pool was clean and not crowded, beds and rooms were comfortable. Everything was great. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank your for commenting on your stay. I am so glad you and your children had such a great time at our hotel. I will share you comments with the staff, as I am sure they will bring a smile to their face. I hope you will come back to see us soon!


Sincerely,

Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    178
    50
    21
    7
See reviews for
166
140
30
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very nice clean motel. Friendly staff and a very good breakfast. Room was clean, included a microwave and fridge. Internet worked great. We recommend this motel and would stay again. Price was reasonable. We were on a road trip from Yosemite to Hearst Castle and the coast drive. Excellent trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosewood65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It sounds like you had a great California trip! I do hope that you will come back for a coastal trip, as for there is a lot to do in this area.

Kind Regards,

Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

All the employees are nice, very kind, and helpful. Everything I needed they resolved with a smile.

Rooms are clean, nice, comfortable, the bathroom was very clean and every thing was good.

I recommend to stay there.

The breakfast was included and very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank husband65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us. Your feedback if very valuable. I will post your comment for my team to see. I am glad you enjoyed your time here, and I do hope that you will come back to see us soon.


Sincerely,

Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice Hotel I would reccomend to a friend, Breakfeast area was not very impressing. Needed more food variety and more space for serving. Overall it was a great hotel and the rooms were nice and comfortable.The pool was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. I am happy to hear that we are a place that you recommend to a friend. If you have any breakfast food suggestions, we more than welcome them. We are looking to expand our breakfast room in the next couple years. I do hope that you will come back to visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Plus: Staff is nice. Room and facilities were clean and comfortable. Minus: Bathroom fixtures are out dated and hard to use. Water tastes pretty bad so let it run for a while......................... not sure why thos app makes me have 200 characters in my review

Helpful?
1 Thank aseattlechick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robin E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am very sorry the bathroom fixtures seem old and the water doesn't taste well. Our property was completely remodeled a few years ago. I will see if there is anything we can do to remedy this. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Best Western has extremely reasonable rates and excellent amenities. The trip into Paso Robles is quick 10 minutes on the highway. The hotel breakfast was outstanding, their laundry facility was clean and efficient, the desk folks were very helpful! The pool is luscious! A terrific option for this area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank painterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your great stay! I am so happy to hear how wonderful it was. I will post your comments for my team to see. I do hope that you will return to visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room was nice and quite. Included a microwave and fridge. Bed was firm, but confortable. Quite location. Great pool area, clean. Internet free and worked great, hot and cold breakfast served was just what we needed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. I am so glad you had a well rounded stay with us. I am glad you will come back and see us. If there is anything we can help you with prior to your next stay, please let us know.

Thank You,

Robin Ewing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
1.3 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 7 in Atascadero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
La Bellasera Hotel and Suites
#9 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Oaks Hotel
The Oaks Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
Address: 3600 El Camino Real, Atascadero, CA 93422-2554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect place to stay on California's Central Coast. Located in Atascadero, CA and surrounded by the special charm and excitement of Paso Robles Wine Country, BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn is the perfect location for wine tasting, bike riding, golf, visiting the historic missions, family outings, and hiking. Motorcycle enthuses enjoy traveling the spectacular coastline leading to the Pacific Ocean where you will enjoy Hearst Castle, Morro Bay Harbor and quaint seaside shops, all minutes from the newly refreshed BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn, Atascadero California. Hotel guests enjoy a fully appointed health club, Kennedy Club Fitness Center, which includes workout equipment, basketball courts, racquet ball courts, an Olympic size swimming pool, yoga and zumba classes and more. BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn welcomes you to the Central Coast for family fun, a romantic get-away, business meetings and wine tasting! Corporate, military, AAA and senior rates are always available. Visit our calendar of events for attractions and events in San Luis Obispo County such Hot El Camino Nights & Car Show, The California Mid State Fair, The Tamale Festival, Paso Robles Wine Festival and Vine Street Showcase. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Colony Hotel Atascadero
Best Western Atascadero
Atascadero Best Western
Best Western Colony Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing