We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stop for Mexican Food”

Que Pasa Mexican Cafe
Ranked #13 of 90 Restaurants in Atascadero
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clayton, California
Level Contributor
708 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Good Stop for Mexican Food”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is a vibrant Mexican restaurant with friendly servers and pretty good Mexican food. I make frequent trips to Mexico, so I'm a bit picky about Mexican food, and there is authenticity in it's food. A fun thing is that they make the guacamole right at your table. Having been there several times, I found the various dishes to be tasty and freshly prepared. And they have good margaritas.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rogue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food & Tequila Bar”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed at the Carlton hotel and walked down the Main st to find dinner and came across Que Pasa! What a find! Great food, great service and the Bar had the best Tequila selection ever!! They even had a Tequila club! Quacamole made fresh at your table and the fabulous fish tacos were my favorite. We loved it so much we came back another night for dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New food new friends....”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We visited May 2014 from London England. We have never been before and thought this place looks kinda nice, well it was fantastic - so much food, lovely and fresh, highly recommend trying cocktails and the Guacamole Cart is a must!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicScul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Thick Carne Asada”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

A different twist on Carne Asada. It was a nice thick steak cooked to perfection with a cilantro butter sauce on top. Guacamole was very fresh. A little pricy but I will be back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FroSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
1,073 reviews
674 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
“GREAT MEXICAN FOOD”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We dined here on Sunday night because most other restaurants were closed. Turned out to be an excellent restaurant. The service was very good. The menu offered many selections of traditional Mexican food dishes. The food was well prepared and had exceptional flavor.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa Mexican Cafe also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Que Pasa Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing