We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch spot”

Que Pasa Mexican Cafe
Ranked #11 of 90 Restaurants in Atascadero
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Went to Que Paso for a late lunch with my daughter ,my mom and my mother in law . My daughter had the day off for Veterans Day from school. I had the chicken tacos and rice. it was very good. I also enjoy there chips and salsa. Everyone seemed to enjoy their food. I liked how the manager came by to see how everything was going.It was nice because they weren't very busy for lunch.But it was at 1:30 in the afternoon.At night it is very busy because a lot of people go for drinks or before a movie at the galaxy theatre.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenMasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Ellen, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unexpected Surprise in Atascadero”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I travelled down to Atascadero for business and asked our hotel receptionist for a good place to eat within walking distance and she said to try Que Pasa. We walked the few blocks there and saw the outside of the restaurant and almost didn't go in as it looked like a strip mall Mexican joint. Luckily we were very hungry after our travels and went in. The service was excellent but it was the food that took us back for a second visit the next night. We consider ourselves aficionados of Mexican cuisine but had never had their hearty stew served in a molcajete before--it was divine! We also had pescado Vallarte which was grilled sea bass served over lightly seasoned cilantro rice with a very rich creamy sauce over it all. The tortillas are hand-made. The well made food was very well presented, too. No room for dessert either night so can't comment on that. We went back stuffed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frickal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a great place with great food. Whether you want family dining or sports bar, this is your place. The food is fresh, well prepared and nicely presented. And the service is fantastic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average Mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The menu is very un-special the only thing different here is that a special waiter comes to your table to make your guacamole at your spice flavor. Plates are large like most American restaurants. Nothing exceptional. FOOD

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonGuillermoDelSalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went to Que Pasa after the movies, thinking it was going to be like "Taco Bell". NOT SO! The service and food was excellent! We ate there for 4 nights! Courteous and authentic Mexican food! A definite MUST!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buddymilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa Mexican Cafe also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Que Pasa Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing