We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hang out on a Friday night”
Review of Bru Coffeehouse

Bru Coffeehouse
Description: Cozy, local coffee shop and cafe. A community institution for last 5 years. Fresh food made-to-order, homemade pastries, Stumptown coffee, and a wide tea selection.
Restaurant details
Description: Cozy, local coffee shop and cafe. A community institution for last 5 years. Fresh food made-to-order, homemade pastries, Stumptown coffee, and a wide tea selection.
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out on a Friday night”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Went to Bru tonight to listen to Days Alone. What a talented group of musicians.They were great the room was packed full. What a great place for live music,Whether it is a solo artist or bands playing acoustic sets,it is a cozy place. The place is pretty small but that's what gives it such a great feel.They have great coffee drinks and beer and wine.They do have a new patio area that will be great in the day or spring or summer nights. I visit Bru a lot to buy their coffee now I see why Friday nights are popular.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenMasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love this place!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent coffee, friendly service and casual/comfortable seating area. The trifecta of perfection...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FromTheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We Stopped off to meet a friend of ours who is in town. I got a green tea smoothie it was a little sweet but good.. My husband got. A latte said it was great. Our friend got a cup of. Coffee and a morning glory muffin.. They have great coffee I get the hair bender stump town beans and have them ground for our expresso machine. is.It is by far one of the best coffees around.There baked goods are very good atmosphere is really good to hang out and meet friends. they also service wine and beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZenMasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great local coffee house”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stopped here while on a bike ride. Really local place with good friendly staff. Coffee was perfect and we loved the pastries. They also have beer on tap ...wish I had not been riding. A few tables outside but plenty of room inside. Bathrooms were clean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thumperparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Best Breakfast!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I had the best cup of coffee here at this small coffee shop! I have to say it was the best coffee I have ever had! The pancakes are awesome, breakfast burrito wonderful and excellent service. We also stopped by later for a glass of wine! You should definitely stop by this friendly shop!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherylschwoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bru Coffeehouse also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Bru Coffeehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing