We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first visit... a good experience”

Sylvester's Burgers
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Our first visit... a good experience”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The strawberry milkshake was plentiful, and very tasty. The "heart attack" burger (had egg, bacon, avocado) was very good (messy!), the fries were crisp, salty, and the atmosphere was pleasant. We will return to try other burgers. Parking is easy and close by on the street.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Supertrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    71
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, CA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous Guilty Pleasure”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Their burgers, onion rings and fries are fantastic. Quality ingredients, generous portions. If you're looking for more waistline-friendly option there are a few salads that are quite good. If you ask for the dressing and cheese on the side (or left off), or go with a vinaigrette, they're a great diet-friendly food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Auntie_LaLa81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Best hamburger around... we take all our out of town guests here when they come to town. Another cafe in Los Osos, CA

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“:ocal eatery”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hamburgers and fries are good. We always ask for the sauce on the side however. If not it is too messy. The staff is helpful. There is a nice patio if weather permits.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Y U M M Y”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

AWESOME burgers and fries!!! My friend got a salad that was delicious as well. Great service and scenery by the downtown park. Enjoyed a cold beer out on the patio. I had a great meal and I will be back soon!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LOVEPASOWINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sylvester's Burgers also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Sylvester's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing