We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Guest House Grill

Guest House Grill
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We're visiting family in Atascadero and had planned dinner at Artian in Paso Robles but after reading reviews regarding noise and attitude , chose Guest House Grill and had a wonderful, relaxed dining experience. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The filet entree, my wife's dinner salad, and the bread pudding special dessert were fantastic with an unpretentious presentation. Good cocktails and wine selection. Delightful outdoor seating. We'll go back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DocPhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    64
    21
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“mmm mmm good”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Seared Ahi !!!!
6oz Filet Mignon; so extremely tender at med rare!!!!
sautéed prawns that melt in your mouth!!!
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Cannot wait to go back!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bikertrash2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
626 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“A gem hidden in the back of a huge parking lot!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The Guest House has music on some evenings that goes very well with the full bar and excellent burgers and salads. These guys have been making gourmet for some time and the selections on the menu will surely please everyone in your party. My wife just loves this place and she is always right!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharleySays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service!”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We went on a Sunday night and I had the steak and lobster special. The food was great and our waitress was outstanding. I went with 3 other family members and everyone dish was prepared perfectly. I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boxter51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food - home cooking”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel directed us to this restaurant in the back of a shopping center. Get directions if you chose to go because you will not see it from the road. Service started out a bit slow and when we commented, were told a lot of people were seated at the same time. The waitress knew the menu and was accommodating. The food arrived hot, for the most part. Drinks came quickly and were enjoyed while waiting for the meal. We had no room for dessert but did enjoy the meal greatly.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loudanew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guest House Grill also viewed

Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 
Templeton, San Luis Obispo County
Atascadero, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Guest House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing