We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2009

I stayed one night during a trip along hiway 101. I am not sure, but I think this is a very new property, as everything looked brand new. Check-in was fast and efficient. The room way really lovely. I had booked 1 room with a king-size bed, but they upgraded me to a suite. The suite was very large, with plenty of space, and lots of comfortable chairs/sofa. In addition, there was a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Lots of upgrades, like granite countertops. The fitness room was very nice, and larger than most motels. The pool was not heated. The breakfast buffet was excellent and included hot and cold foods. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    92
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
111
104
23
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

This is a brand-new HIE right that sports all of the refreshed HIE brand's quality and features. It is a new 3-story stock design with a large and sunny breakfast room that opens onto a small but pleasant pool. All decor, furniture, linen, and such is new and up-to-date. Staff were well-versed and attentive. When the breakfast room was overwhelmed by a full hotel, no less than two attendants kept things clean and stocked.

That said, it is essentially an elegant box beside the highway. While the hotel seemed sound-proofed, we could make out truck engine brakes at night. There is nothing around the hotel. A short drive away however we found the city park and beyond that the main strip. Here there is a decent selection of local restaurants. Thai Elephant offered good food and service at reasonable prices.

Nicely situated at the junction of several roads, this hotel made a bland but dependable base from which to explore Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo, and the surrounding countryside. It is a credit to the brand.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NW_Raven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Check in was smooth and fast. We were there a little early and the gal at the front desk went out of her way to find us a room that had already been serviced. The hotel looks brand new inside and out. The rooms were a little small, but nicely decorated, clean and the mattresses were great. We were there over open house weekend at Cal Poly and were very happy with the hotels proximity to San Luis Obispo and our $130.00 nt room rate. The cherry on top was one of the best "free" breakfasts we've had.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Footloose39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Margarita
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Smooth Check-in, rooms were great, design and cleanliness, happy and helpful staff, Best breakfast I've ever had in a Holiday Inn. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfabSantaMargarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2009

Excellent place to stay. Convenient to the freeway. Our room facing the freeway had no road noise, though.

Clean, well-appointed, large rooms. Very nice public areas. Great breakfast. VERY friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cl1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA.
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Our time here was perfect! Our room was spacious and really great. The staff was helpful and polite and the breakfast was actually really good. Overall, it was a great place to stay and we plan to stay here again next time we are on the central coast.

  • Liked — The nice rooms
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank brooky24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2008

As with the other reviews, we found the hotel to be very clean (almost felt like we were the first ones to use our room), upscale and with several nice amenities and a friendly staff. We were attending a graduation at CalPoly, and local SLO hotels had bumped their rates up to over $200 a night, so this was an extremely nice and affordable alternative with an easy and scenic drive. Breakfast was good with a nice variety of items. I was surprised at the amount of traffice noise we could hear from Hwy 101 in the pre-dawn mornings, even on Saturday and Sunday mornings. However, I am a light sleeper and it wasn't overpowering noise; I was able to fall back to sleep. Perhaps rooms on the other side of the building would be even quieter.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank kwmthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Colony Inn
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
1.8 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#1 of 7 in Atascadero
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Black Oak
Best Western Plus Black Oak
#7 of 18 in Paso Robles
879 reviews
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
65 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
Address: 9010 W Front Rd, Atascadero, CA 93422-5403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero Enjoy a comfortable stay at the newly-built Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero. The hotel is located just 20 miles from the San Luis Obispo Airport and ten miles from the California coastal beaches. Your family is sure to enjoy lodging in Atascadero, California where our central coast hotel provides convenient access to several nearby attractions including over 300 wineries, Charles Paddock Zoo, Vina Robles Amphitheater, Atascadero Lake Park and Cal Poly State University. Other sights and activities include beautiful hiking trails at Morro Bay State Park, the ancient Morro Rock located along the California shoreline, which is one of the most photographed places in California and world-famous Hearst Castle. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Atascadero, California. Enjoy our evening guests receptions featuring local beer, wine and gourmet cheese each Monday - Thursday. Relax in our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, break a sweat in the Fitness Center or stay connected with our complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout our hotel and Business Center which is complete with copying and faxing services. Our Central Coast hotel also offers the delicious, complimentary Express Start full hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Start planning your California vacation or business trip now at our Atascadero hotel with boutique flare and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atascadero
Holiday Inn Express Atascadero
Holiday Inn Atascadero
Atascadero Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing