We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Stay in Atascadero” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
193 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in Atascadero”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a new, well run Holiday Inn Express in Atascadero. The landscaping is beautiful and inviting, with many beds of flowers and roses in the front.

We found an excellent staff, and received an efficient, detailed check-in from the very polite front desk staff.

Our king suite was large with upscale decor, and was clean and bright. In addition to the refrigerator and microwave, it also featured a sofa, and three soft sitting chairs as well as a desk and chair.

Free wine and beer was offered in the dining area in the evening.

We will most definitely stay again at this Holiday Inn Express, one of the finest we have visited on our trips over the years.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimelessAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    84
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
101
96
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice & clean, everyone was great. It was a fantastic place to stay & we'll definitely be back! It's a great place to stay when you're wine tasting! Very convenient location & a great breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Racergirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everything was very new, clean and well maintained. The rooms and lobby were pleasantly decorated and very comfortable. The TV was high-quality and had a great selection of channels to watch, including movie channels. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information on the area including restaurant recommendations. A free breakfast was a nice plus. This hotel is conveniently located near Hwy 101, yet the room was quiet. We would definitely stay here again on our way through the San Luis Obispo/Atascadero/Paso Robles area. It is located about half way between SLO and Paso... close to 100's of wineries :-)

Room Tip: A room on the back side of the hotel (away from Hwy 101) was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KingsHockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this gem! This hotel is spotless with large, well decorated rooms and lobby. The linens & complimentary bath products in the rooms were high quality. They offer a huge selection of breakfast items included in your stay. The staff was friendly & informative. This is obviously a well-managed business geared toward guest satisfaction. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I took a quick and much needed get away. Everything was wonderful. Great staff, clean room, really, really comfy beds, heated pool. Rates were reasonable, complimentary beer and wine tasting. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Request ground floor room, they have high ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryLetters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel appears as though it is new. Rooms are very nice with excellent staff. Breakfast bar is a very good selection. Think it is standard for all H.I. Express. Only complaint was the sound of the doors closing can be heard in the rooms

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was on my way from Heart Castle to Las Vegas, so I looked for a hotel to stay. Hotels by the coast were too expensive. This one is not. I like the hotel because of its value. The staff was very nice and trying to help. But I don't like the feeling of the town where the hotel located. Maybe I went to the wrong area when trying to find a gas station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Anne B. ,
I assure you that Atascadero is a safe city to stay and visit , in fact SLO county itself on a whole is known for being a very desirable place to raise a family or retire for that very reason.
We hope that you got some great photos of the view from Hearst Castle , and that you got lucky in Vegas !
Thank You for taking a moment to compliment our hotel staff , it's guests like yourself that help us continue to improve our customer service.
Sincerely,
Destiny Jacobs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
1.8 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#1 of 7 in Atascadero
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Colony Inn
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Paso Robles Atascadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Oak
#6 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 19 in Paso Robles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
Address: 9010 W Front Rd, Atascadero, CA 93422-5403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero Enjoy a comfortable stay at the newly-built Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero. The hotel is located just 20 miles from the San Luis Obispo Airport and ten miles from the California coastal beaches. Your family is sure to enjoy lodging in Atascadero, California where our central coast hotel provides convenient access to several nearby attractions including over 300 wineries, Charles Paddock Zoo, Vina Robles Amphitheater, Atascadero Lake Park and Cal Poly State University. Other sights and activities include beautiful hiking trails at Morro Bay State Park, the ancient Morro Rock located along the California shoreline, which is one of the most photographed places in California and world-famous Hearst Castle. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Atascadero, California. Enjoy our evening guests receptions featuring local beer, wine and gourmet cheese each Monday - Thursday. Relax in our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, break a sweat in the Fitness Center or stay connected with our complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout our hotel and Business Center which is complete with copying and faxing services. Our Central Coast hotel also offers the delicious, complimentary Express Start full hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Start planning your California vacation or business trip now at our Atascadero hotel with boutique flare and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atascadero
Holiday Inn Express Atascadero
Holiday Inn Atascadero
Atascadero Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing