We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel of the trip !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We were traveling to several colleges in California with our grand daughter and stayed here on the way to Cal Poly in San Luis Obispo. This hotel is so nice! We joined the priority club a year back and have stayed at about 10 different Hoilday Inn Express properties, including 1 just 10 minutes from this one - hands down this place is much nicer.
The rooms are beautiful and spotless, the dining room for breakfast is sunny and feels just like a nice sit down restaurant. Their staff is very friendly and professional. I love the pool area! I hope you give this place a try , you will be so happy you did.
Saturday they had a spread for us with beer and wine and snacks, It was classy and the QUALITY of the wine and beer was amazing, no cheap stuff AT ALL. Again, I am so impressed with this place , I really am amazed all that we got for a price $25 a night lower than "the other" H.I.E. ten miles away.
Well done staff , Thank You for all the hospitality.

Room Tip: We had a standard room and it was perfect , could have used more hangers but 2 women never have enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 353 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

It's a 5 star Holiday Inn! The space is massive- the lobby, rooms, heated pool. I will keep this as what a Holiday Inn Express should be! Service is friendly, the breakfast was warm and excellent. It's not on a main route but don't Stay in Morro Bay- come here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I would like to thank everyone at this hotel for making my impromptu stay here a wonderful experience. The hotel manager went up above and BEYOND what I think a typical employee would normally be held accountable for. The hotel is actually a beautiful place as well.

Room Tip: Ask Destiny were to go wine tasting and she will hook it up!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for a staycation with the wife for Valentines day. Wife hung out at the pool all afternoon, and we enjoyed our extremely roomy suite when I arrived from work. Thursday night they have beer and wine tasting, so we got our evening off to a great start. Woke up in the morning to high pressure showers, and a HUGE breakfast setup. Wife hung out at the pool until a generous 1pm late check out...

Great time, will do it again soon!

Room Tip: Ground floor has higher ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel really blew us away...the reviews are true! So read them...we were on our way back from San Fran to Orange County and this was the perfect half way point....appearance 5 ...service 5...rooms 5 ....the hotel is fairly new and very modern....and trust me I am picky when it comes to hotels...we just finished staying at The Grand Hyatt Regency and minus the resort like pool and valet service this place was pretty close....so if you and the family....or special someone are looking for a nice place to stay to break up the drive...then stay here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couplethatravels00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this spotless and well planned property en route to San Francisco. Having stayed at many other properties along the 101 over the years this hotel surpasses them all. It is not only super clean but very comfortable with a very accommodating staff. Also being that this property is so close to Paso Robles I highly recommend staying here while visiting the wineries.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabond2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This Hotel is wonderful ! What a treasure!
It is beautiful and clean place to stay, and located near scenic Highways 101 and 41 - so you are able to drive to shopping in SLO, wine taste in Paso Robles, or hanging at the coastal beaches all in 15 minutes. Our room was large and had lots of special touches such as crown molding, modern lighting, and a wet bar. The bed was so comfy, The TV was large and wall mounted. The bathroom is gorgeous. The breakfast is included and dining room very nice and has a view of their pool patio and oak trees. Wifi was pretty fast, computer center was handy and clean as well. The front desk staff was professional and thoughtful, giving use winery vouchers and a dining guide at check in. The Housekeepers did a great job keeping up with our messy room - and were smiling throughout the halls.

Room Tip: Book a suite - Just like a fully furnished studio apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOVEPASOWINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atascadero
1.8 mi away
The Carlton Hotel
The Carlton Hotel
#2 of 7 in Atascadero
444 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Colony Inn
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Paso Robles Atascadero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#11 of 18 in Paso Robles
79 reviews
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paso Robles
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Paso Robles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero

Address: 9010 W Front Rd, Atascadero, CA 93422-5403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Atascadero
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Atascadero
Price Range: $114 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero Enjoy a comfortable stay at the newly-built Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Atascadero. The hotel is located just 20 miles from the San Luis Obispo Airport and ten miles from the California coastal beaches. Your family is sure to enjoy lodging in Atascadero, California where our central coast hotel provides convenient access to several nearby attractions including over 300 wineries, Charles Paddock Zoo, Vina Robles Amphitheater, Atascadero Lake Park and Cal Poly State University. Other sights and activities include beautiful hiking trails at Morro Bay State Park, the ancient Morro Rock located along the California shoreline, which is one of the most photographed places in California and world-famous Hearst Castle. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy all the comforts of home and office at this hotel in Atascadero, California. Enjoy our evening guests receptions featuring local beer, wine and gourmet cheese each Monday - Thursday. Relax in our heated outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, break a sweat in the Fitness Center or stay connected with our complimentary wired and wireless Internet access throughout our hotel and Business Center which is complete with copying and faxing services. Our Central Coast hotel also offers the delicious, complimentary Express Start full hot breakfast bar every morning, which features our exclusive cinnamon rolls. Start planning your California vacation or business trip now at our Atascadero hotel with boutique flare and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atascadero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atascadero
Holiday Inn Express Atascadero
Holiday Inn Atascadero
Atascadero Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing