We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Artesia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Artesia
Reviewed May 22, 2014

this is the first time stay at cockroach room, we are so much afraid of this environment. I do worry about the cleanliness of this room. There are two big cockroach(which will fly). its not a good experience here.

Room Tip: two queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lambertlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnartesia, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We thank you for your review and we are deeply sorry your first stay was not to our standards. We never had problems regarding roaches or any bug problems so this is first for us. We are taking this matter very highly and we do have ORKINS PEST CONTROL that do a regular check up so we will be dealing with them regarding this matter. Again we do apologize for any inconvenience that was caused by this problem. If you like, we can provide you with a better service next time you visit us. Be sure to contact me personally so we can arrange something for you. You can reach me at gm@daysinnartesia.com or ask for me when you give us a call. My name is Haroon, I am the general manager here. Be sure to mention your stay regarding this matter so we can further help you for your next stay. Thank you and hope you have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 292 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnartesia, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Larz S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnartesia, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Charmayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnartesia, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This weekend wasn't our best experience at this location. This is where we would go for our weekend get away from our kids but this time the service wasn't good and we where over charged, we have been to this location multiple times because they have a hot tub with jets in the room and the rate is fair but this time they charged us almost $40 more and also was charged three times on our credit card so we had to wait three days for it to clear.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artesia
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Artesia
Rodeway Inn Artesia
#2 of 3 in Artesia
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
777 reviews
4.6 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
2.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Artesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Artesia

Address: 17510 Pioneer Blvd, Artesia, CA 90701-4007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Artesia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range: $77 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Artesia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Artesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Artesia
Days Inn & Suites Artesia Hotel Artesia
Days Inn Artesia
Artesia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing