We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management needs to kick out obnoxious guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Artesia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Artesia
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JASON C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 292 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

The rooms were a bit dated but very clean! The location was interesting, located in a strip mall with a large parking lot in back. There are restaurants, banks and shops within walking distance. We only stayed one night on our way through L.A. but it was definitely a good value for the standard room. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Got_2_Travel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is located in a strip mall, kind of weird but worked out just fine. It's just off the 91 fwy and about 15 minutes from Disneyland.

I booked a standard room and was upgraded to a bigger room with a couch and table. The room was clean but very out dated.

A big plus was the Time Warner Cable with On Demand, lots of good TV viewing.

It's located in the Indian area of Artesia with lots of restaurants to choose from. If you're not so adventures the Cerritos Mall and Cerritos Town Center are nearby with lots of restaurants.

If you're looking to save a little money this hotel should work for you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandieck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KAREN_PGoldenValley
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnartesia, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Artesia, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

As always, everything was great. The location is half-way between my sister's and parent's place. Also close to Knott's and Disneyland. The staff is great at providing a comfortable stay. I appreciate the security guard at night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank STEVE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nice average hotel. Location was good near little India. Young kids at front desks are real friendly and helpful. But I find general manager to be real rude and not friendly. Think his name was Haroon. I dont think he likes to have desi customers cause he was real friendly with other customers. We did not feel welcomed there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SIRAJUDDIN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Reserved a room for Saturday night, frontdesk was nice at time of check-in. My daughter and I took our bags to the room, all was good. We decided to get dinner and watch a movie at a local theater. Movie ended around 12am, upon returning to the Hotel, things got bad. We walk into the room and find BUGS on the Walls, Fridge, Microwave, Bathroom!! We immediately grab our stuff and leave, luckly we did not unpack anything.
Looked like small COCKROACHES or second to third stage BED BUGS. Front desk refused
a full refund because I paid CASH! I was told I would need to come back in the morning and talk with the General Manager. I told the front desk person that this was unexceptable and offered to show him the BUGS! HE SENT THE SECURITY GUARD TO CHECK THE ROOM AND SAID "IF HE FINDS BUGS, I'LL GIVE YOU A FULL REFUND". The Security Guard calls the front desk and says there are no BUGS. I then go to the room and show the Security Guard all the BUGS. Security Guard then follows me back down to the front desk and speaks to him in a different language and the front desk person says, "Sorry no refund". EVEN AFTER I PROVE THERE ARE BUGS ALL OVER THE ROOM! I did get a call the next morning from the General Manager stating to come get a full refund. I will be contacting the local Health Department, regardless of the full refund. As a traveler I rely on websites like TripAdvisor before booking a room at a hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid Hotel at all costs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madtown99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artesia
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Artesia
Rodeway Inn Artesia
#2 of 3 in Artesia
22 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
775 reviews
4.6 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
2.4 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Artesia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Artesia

Address: 17510 Pioneer Blvd, Artesia, CA 90701-4007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Artesia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range: $77 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Artesia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Artesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Artesia
Days Inn & Suites Artesia Hotel Artesia
Days Inn Artesia
Artesia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing