We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, but bring earplugs!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Artesia Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Artesia
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice room, but bring earplugs!”
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Stayed a single night while en route from AZ to NorCal. Check-in was swift, albeit formal and not overly informative. Requested a quiet room, away from the freeway, and was placed on the second floor (there are 3 floors).

Lots of parking. Elevator(s) available. Room was easy to spot from the parking lot.

Nice decor, 3-4 pillows on each bed, nice bedding. Really nice for a Quality Inn! Everything was clean and worked well. No fridge, but coffee maker and TV with long channel line-up.

Shower head was a 5' so a little low when you're a tall guy. Good water pressure.

Unfortunately, a group of rowdy guests congregated in the parking lot below my room around 9 pm and had loud conversations. I eventually had to call the front desk twice to ask them to move this party indoors and the clerk wasn't overly forthcoming. Offered me to switch rooms (how practical is that when it's others that make noise and it's almost bedtime?) I wasn't impressed with their way of handling that incident, but the group eventually quieted down.

There was another floor on top and of course that room was occupied by someone with kids - who liked to run back and forth. Not much to do about that but wear ear plugs which I fortunately had brought. If you don't have such, ask for a 3rd floor room.

Breakfast was the standard Choice fare, less the waffle maker. Juices were bad, but the food was fine.

All in all the stay was satisfactory considering the rate of $62 per night with AAA. Only wished for a nicer, more dedicated staff.

  • Liked — Dennys, gas stations nearby. Easy freeway off/on ramp.
  • Disliked — The staff who didn't seem to care much about customer satisfaction.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank propete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    12
    24
    15
See reviews for
25
15
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
hiker411
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2007

I want to first say that the front desk clerk went the extra mile for me & my family. I was on a business trip with my family in California and stopped at this hotel as it was near my clients business. I left my credit card at a food establishment prior to checking into this hotel and the clerk took the initiative and called 411 to get the food establishments number and she even called a taxi to take me back to get my credit card. In the mean time she allowed my wife and kids to stay in a room while I got my card. Great service and trust!! I am diffinately coming back!!!

  • Liked — Great Staff
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hiker411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2007

Had my concerns staying at this hotel!! However, I was VERY suprised to be acknowledged upon cheking into the hotel. When I checked into what appeared to be a NEWLY renovated room the front desk called to me to asked if everything was okay with my accommodations. WOW!!! Then upon waking up and going to the breakfast room which also appeared to be NEWLY renovated, the continental breakfast was more then what I expected. Once again, I was plesantly suprised with this hotel.

  • Liked — Service and product
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryRaposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2006

We stayed one night at the Quality Inn due to its close proximity to a wedding reception we were attending. We had a king n/s room on the 2nd floor and received a discounted rate by showing our AAA card. The room was adequate, nothing special. The television's volume control was awful- one channel would be barely audible, the next would be blaring loud- very irritating when you're trying to find something to watch. The breakfast was OK- basic continental breakfast available from 6:30-9:00 AM. The hotel is literally right next to the 91 fwy, so it can be a little loud, but it's a decent value if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jlls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Artesia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Artesia
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Artesia
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Artesia
Rodeway Inn Artesia
#2 of 3 in Artesia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Host Inn
Best Host Inn
#1 of 18 in Buena Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long Beach/Cypress
La Quinta Inn & Suites NE Long B...
#1 of 1 in Hawaiian Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artesia Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artesia Inn & Suites

Property: Artesia Inn & Suites
Address: 16905 Pioneer Blvd, Artesia, CA 90701-1721 (Formerly Quality Inn Artesia)
Location: United States > California > Artesia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Artesia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Artesia Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Artesia Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Artesia Hotel Artesia
Artesia Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing