We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza & Peanut Shells!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klondike Pizza

Klondike Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza & Peanut Shells!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This place is about as fun and loud and outrageous as it gets! Tuesday night is all you can eat pizza night and you'd better get there early! Peanut shells are your appetizer and the shells are all over the floor. Videos game, piano sing-a-longs beer & wine and great food! Come on in!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krebsy724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    32
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“TASTY PIZZA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

my husband and I went to Pismo beach for the day enroute to paso robles, Pismo is saturated with seafood and Mexican joints, we just wanted some good pizza, so a bartender suggested Klondike pizza in arroyo grande which is about a 10 min. drive from Pismo, its a great rustic pizza place great for families, and on tues for 8.99 from 4pm to 9pm, they have all you can eat pizza, salad and breadsticks,. but we went for lunch, and got a medium with 2 toppings, we had the reindeer sausage, yes really reindeer from Alaska and mushrooms it was great, and some salad, and a pitcher of beer . everything came to about 32 bucks ,. and we had a half of pizza left. so if its only 2 people go for the small pizza. quite tasty pizza

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank babya71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assumption,Illinios
Level Contributor
165 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Loud but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

There is a sign that hangs in the place that says if you think it's to loud you are getting old. Well it is loud, kids,games and lots of things going on. The bottom line though is it has a great ambiance and really good pizza. Very friendly staff. Stop in and enjoy the fun

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Don't plan a party here - they don't want your business.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I called to make a reservation for a rather large party. I was told that a manager would be in touch with me to confirm within 24 hours... 2 days go by no call... I call them whomever answered basically said... "oh, they get back to you whenever..." and says I'll let them know you called, hung up, without even taking my name or number.... I think I'll expect that call never... Meanwhile I can't send invitations out for my gathering... GRRRR.

Here I was going to BRING YOU BUSINESS and you have some moron answering the phone that can't make a reservation 2 weeks out.

I will most likely call these bozos and cancel once I find an alternate venue.

Don't give these guys business... they obviously don't want any... Just look at their reservations page: http://www.klondikepizza.com/reservations.php "No noise makers, silly string, confetti or anything else that makes a mess!" And yet this place lets you toss peanut shells on the floor! WTF?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All you can eat Tuesday night's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been there before - know about the exceptional pizza's that we've had there before - but did not realize that every Tuesday night they basically provide an "all you can eat" dinner which also included many of their different types of pizzas (meaning with different topings).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leon1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klondike Pizza also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Klondike Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing