We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular Fast Food with Ambience”
Review of Old Village Grill

Old Village Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: We have the best burgers and sandwiches in town, and a relaxing casual atmosphere. Thank you locals and visitors alike for making us your favorite place to eat since 1994.We appreciate your business and support!!
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Popular Fast Food with Ambience”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Old Village Grill has been a popular eating place in the village of Arroyo Grande for many years. Their menu is broad enough to meet the palates from children to seniors, vegans to meat lovers. Prices are reasonable and they have outside dining where you can be a people watcher, or grab a chair at the front window seating. My favorite is the grilled chicken salad- big enough for two people and full of lots more than chicken and lettuce. Sometimes you may have to wait in line, but service is quick and worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inthewind65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaDelaneyovg, Owner at Old Village Grill, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your meal!! We really appreciate your business. We always strive to give our customers great service, quality, fresh food, in a happy and clean environment!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Quick, juicy burgers with great service and reasonable prices!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My family and I went to a favorite restaurant that we had not been to on a Sunday evening before and found that they were closed so we walked down the street and happened upon this wonderful establishment called Old Village Grill. I placed an order and even though there were several before us, it was only a <5 minute wait and the worker brought our order out to us. I had the Village Cheeseburger and my wife had the Mushroom/Jack Burger (both were beef, but ground turkey was available). My 5 year old had the Grilled Cheese. All were very juicy and tasty. We are adding this restaurant to our list of family-friendly eateries.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank TrueHighlander1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good burger on the Central Coast of California”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

In the middle of Arroyo Grande this is a great burger joint. If you are in Central Coast of California and hungry for a burger, this is the place. Save room for ice cream as Doc Bernsteins Ice Cream lab is up the street. Well worth the time to stop in.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BKawahara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Burgers n shakes... Perfection!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stopped here after a hard day at Pismo beach..
Was only stopping to find Doc bernsteins ice cream parlour(which was OK)
and thought we'd grab a quick burger before our drive to SLO.
And so glad we did, perfect burgers and shakes!! packed with locals and school kids but the food is absolutely lovely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank harlowtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to go”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is the best place to go in town for hot dogs, hamburgers and grilled cheese sandwiches. We also love the fries. It is a classic location in the Village of Arroyo Grande. You have got to go there

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Village Grill also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Old Village Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing