We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small place, but excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Village Grill

Old Village Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have the best burgers and sandwiches in town, and a relaxing casual atmosphere. Thank you locals and visitors alike for making us your favorite place to eat since 1994.We appreciate your business and support!!
Exeter, California, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small place, but excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is a small place, but has excellent food, for a good price. I had the chicken salad that was huge! I really enjoyed it, especially since all ingredients were separated. I didn't know it was going to have onions on it, so, I could just scoot them off. The rest of our party had the burgers and they said they were excellent, too. The inside ceiling is uniquely shaped, which added to it's charm. We will definitely eat here again,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Smilinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Conveniently located with plenty of parking. This place gets our business from time to time. They have great burgers. You can tell it's a local hangout.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Not bad but not great either. I ordered up a cheeseburger and requested it "protein style" thinking it would come on a bed of lettuce but I was mistaken. I received a somewhat dry burger with shredded lettuce and some fix'n on the side. Not impressed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank IrishShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wonderful lunch again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Have eaten here before and it never fails to please. Food was delicious, service was fast and great, everything was clean.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndeaAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Shakes!!! Great FOOD!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I would say hands down best milkshakes in town, Also this is probably the best burger joint in our area. Its nice to Just hangout! And you can walk around the downtown old village after. The only place with PARKING!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Village Grill also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Old Village Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing