We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local "Ma and Pa" Joint”
Review of Thai Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 76 Restaurants in Arroyo Grande
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Nipomo, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local "Ma and Pa" Joint”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a family-run little hole-in-the-wall. I love it. I'm stuck on always ordering their Curry dishes but my wife has tried many others ... never dissappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArtH299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san luis obispo, ca
Level Contributor
172 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very good inexpensive Thai food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I meet a friend here for lunch every 4-6 weeks. Very good inexpensive lunch menu in a very basic ambiance for a small restaurant. The service is always very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty food simpel small restaurant”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Not amazing ambiance jsut because it's so small and simple but food is very good and service is always pleasant and timely. We live in the neighborhood and frequent here often. I would recommend it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jobie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Not so good.... there are better places to go...”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The place is small, the food was not so good, and the prices were a little high for what we got. Seems to be busy enough most of the time, but we tried twice, and were disappointed both times. The Thai place in Pismo is much better.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Supertrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Regular Stop”
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This is one of my favorite local restaurants, as it is walking distance from the village and is always open. Panang Curry w/ chicken is delish. The Thai food almost compares to some of the San Diego Thai restaurants that I've come to love so much.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing