We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Room Right Off The Freeway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aloha Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Room Right Off The Freeway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

This is not my favorite hotel in AG bit my favorite hotel was completely booked so we stayed at the Aloha Inn and I have to say it was a great trip. What stands out most is parking is VERY close to your room, so you don't have to drag your bags all over. Next the shower is huge. I'm a large, muscular guy so this was perfect. I'd have no problem staying here again in the future.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    82
    36
    15
    17
See reviews for
76
72
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Three of us stayed at this motel for four days around the 1st of January. The motel and management was great. Orbit messed up our reservations just a little but management went out of their way to fix the mistake. The location was near everything in that area. Food, shopping, movies, and the coast. The rates were great and the stay was perfect. You can't go wrong with this motel.

Room Tip: King bed rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This motel is a wonderful find. It is one of the best motels we've stayed at in an economy price range. Good location near the freeway. The staff is helpful. The rooms are large, clean and well furnished, Good restaurants nearby. Arroyo Grande is a great town for antiquing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bdgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We took a last minute trip upnorth from LA to visit our favorite winery and found this great place with a great price.
It's close to everything; Arroyo Grande main street/freeway/ resturants!!
Main street Arroyo Grande is cute place to hang out for relaxing, eating and people watching.
Though it is close to the freeway and one may hear the freeway noise, it was hardly noticable to me. The newly remodeled rooms make up for the noise along with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Try the rooms toward the south for less freeway noise otherwise all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineNTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We liked the location, room, and price of this hotel. However, the wireless internet kept going off and sometimes was difficult to rejoin. Also, we had a couple of bugs in the bathroom one morning. My wife wished the shower also had a bathtub, but not much they could do about that. We would consider returning, though, if they addressed the first two issues.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Love my room a the vibes of the management. I will make it a point to stop back through again and again....I feel at home here and love the area after a busy work schedule....The rooms are very nice for the price. Nice desk, wi-fi, a refrigerator which came in handy! Om Namaha Shiviiya

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonnieRayPadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

With clean rooms and facilities plus a friendly staff, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends. Mike at the front desk even went out of his way to print up some papers I needed and give me some recommendations for the rest of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#12 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Inn

Property: Aloha Inn
Address: 611 El Camino Real, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-2649 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloha Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Aloha Inn are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free local calls and in-room coffee. Relax and enjoy the warm summer sun and cool ocean breezes by our seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and access to fax services.The Aloha Inn features comfortably furnished, spacious guest rooms equipped with patios or balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition to standard rooms, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.From the friendly customer service to the tranquil accommodations, you’re reminded in every detail that the essence of aloha lives here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Aloha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Hotel Arroyo Grande
Aloha Motel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing