We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop on PCH trip”
Review of Aloha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloha Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We broke our trip from LA to SF here. Rooms are big and very comfortable, good showers. Nicely placed for old main street of Arroyo Grande and magnificent Grover Beach. Lots of good places to eat nearby. Ideal if you are on a budget.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank swindonqueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Aloha Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 232 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights, and enjoyed it. Rooms were nice size and clean. The bathroom had a great shower, with beatifully tiled floor and granite ( or something like that) on the walls. Service very friendly. Just about walking distance from the historic downtown. Little noise from the nearby freeway was the only negative thing, when window or actually balcony, (yes I had a balcony) was open but then that's expected from a motel being so close to highway. Also, the continental breakfast was kind of meager. Nice pool as well.
For that price ($58/night) you can't beat it. Will stay there again, if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank trafficman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My family and I stayed June 19 & 20. We called around for inexpensive hotels to stay the night, last minute. We came across the Aloha Inn, and read the reviews a little hesitant to stay there. But based on the rate the owner had given us, we thought it was a pretty good deal. My husband had told the owner that the reviews aren't very good so he had told us that we could check it out and in 5 minutes to call him back to get our money back. We were pleasantly surprised on how clean and updated the space was. For half the price of the other hotels for one queen, we received two queen beds. The bathroom looked very high class with a granite counter top, granite shower, crown molding, and tile floors. The furniture was not too outdated and there was a patio to enjoy the weather. The pool was nice, and the vending machine was well-stocked. I thoroughly enjoyed the fact there was a microwave, refrigerator, and a coffee machine; also the free WI-FI was pretty great. The continental breakfast was what you would expect to be. Pastries, fruit, yogurt, milk, two kinds of cereal, waffles, toast, muffins, and two kinds of juice. The only complaint I do have would be the staff. When going for breakfast, although I was the only guest there, I did not see anyone at the front desk, and I was there for about a good 5-10 minutes. When I went a second time, there was a good amount of guests, but no friendly greeting. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TD0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

A very basic motel with good, clean rooms and the place seemed safe. I would highly recommend this place for anybody. The only thing you should prepare for is that the receptionist apparently doesn't know how to smile or welcome you warmly, but that's nothing compared to the fact that you get a nice bed, good sleep, and a basic breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Aloha Inn exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious and very comfortable, and gave a good general impression of quality, moreao for example than Good Nite Inn hotels we have stayed in on the same trip. Nice bathroom. Free wifi. Easy parking. Ok breakfast (cheerios cereal, orange or apple juice, tea, coffee, toast, muffins, pastries). Nice little pool. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calefranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights here in May and found it very nice. The owner was accommodating and gave us a great rate. We were given one of the newer rooms to stay in which was quite spacious, had a wonderful bathroom, and the bed was very comfortable. Even though it doesn't look like much from the outside, the inside of the rooms are clean and new. The breakfast isn't much, but for the price of the rooms we didn't expect much. Our room had a mini fridge though, so we could keep stuff in there. I would stay here again if we are ever in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a new room. I'm not sure if they are placing guests in the old ones, but the news ones a...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hensa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Clean, safe, very nice area. It was rather cold all the time, though, not sure if it was a problem with the AC or just the somewhat cold weather. Arroyo Grande is a fun little town to stop at anyway. Check out Doc Burnstein's ice cream lab!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlaakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
1.2 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
1,024 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
0.2 mi away
Beachway Inn
Beachway Inn
#4 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,421 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Inn

Address: 611 El Camino Real, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-2649 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range: $75 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aloha Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the Aloha Inn are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a complimentary continental breakfast, free local calls and in-room coffee. Relax and enjoy the warm summer sun and cool ocean breezes by our seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and access to fax services.The Aloha Inn features comfortably furnished, spacious guest rooms equipped with patios or balconies, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and cable television. In addition to standard rooms, handicap accessible and non-smoking rooms are available.From the friendly customer service to the tranquil accommodations, you’re reminded in every detail that the essence of aloha lives here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aloha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Hotel Arroyo Grande
Aloha Motel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing