We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2007

Fantastic room (417) with an extremely comfy bed (king) and sofa area. It was like a mini suite. Great customer service at the counter and felt like a 3.5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveler4k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2007

Booked this hotel on the B/W website direct, from 4/21-4/28/07 for $490.00 + tax.
Hotel nice & clean, good free breakfast (coffee/tea, muffins, cereal (hot & cold), bagels and fruit, Etc. Pool & Hot Tub.
Good location...about 2 miles to Pismo Beach and ten (10) minutes to San Luis Obbispo.
Good central location for central coast day trips.
Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank uncleroyhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2007

This is a beautiful spanish hotel. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Our guest room was large with new furnishings. The price was very reasonable. Staff was very friendly and would go out of thier way to ensure everything was nice for us.
5 stars for the best best western we have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank funfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2007

We were attending a wedding in the Pismo Beach area and needed a clean, quiet, close and affordable place to stay. We found all of those in the Best Western Casa Grande. The room, even though it was located almost directly across from the pool and its pump, was very quiet and very clean. With it being the beginning of the spring break, we were prepared to have to pay an exhorbitant amount for an overnight stay, but found the price well within our budget, even though it was an "on-season" time. The hotel honored the "online" rate that we found without any hesitation. We were about a 10 minute drive from Pismo Beach. The hotel offered a nice little continental breakfast. The room that it was offered in was extremely small and sitting was limited. The access in and out was through one door, which with it being breakfast time was quite crowded, making an entrance and exit tough. I suggest going earlier to avoid the crowds. All in all, it was an extremely pleasant experience and we will definitely be returning to do more sightseeing and enjoy the sights and sounds of the Central Coast.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancingeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2007

Let me start by saying it was off-season and the hotel was barely half-full. But it was a very large, freshly painted (could still smell paint a little), and nicely laid out room. 2 sinks OUTSIDE of the toilet/shower area makes it easy for multiple users. 70+ channel TV was great. The room was opposite the freeway side and it was very quiet. Easy to find and overall, a tremendous value for the price paid (~$62). But one major SKIP--SKIP the continental breakfast--it sets continental breakfasts back about 20 years. A couple of loaves of cheap store bought bread, a few tasteless Mexican pastries and rolls, waterered down juice, and virtually nothing else except coffee and 2 unappetizing cereals. Skip the excuse for a breakfast and you'll love this place overall.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynp-CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

No real complaints about this hotel. A group of us stayed in five rooms for two nights. The rooms were clean and I believe we got them for a very good price. The continental breakfast was okay, more than I've seen offered at other BW hotels. The hotel lobby is just gorgeous. We stayed on the third floor near the back and the elevator made us a little nervous. I recommend taking the stairs. The hotel is not that close to the dunes, but really, both beach access points weren't that far away. We didn't mind the drive at all. The parking lot could be a little larger for those towing trailers, but we managed it okay. Restaurant is closed but there is fast food and some other good places within a couple of miles. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank daisyjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

Hard to beat a clean room for $62 mid-week with the AAA discount. We wanted to get an early start on meeting some friends for wine tasting at Laetitia Winery on Friday and the wine passport deal in Solvang/Santa Ynez on Saturday, so this looked like a good spot to land and rest up before the frey. We only stayed here on a Thursday night, since we were staying with the group in Solvang for the weekend.

This was a no frills room, but it did the job. The lobby does have a wireless connection if you want to use the internet. They also had coffee available in the lobby and a continental breakfast that we did not visit.

It appeared as though they just brought in new mattresses, as there was a huge dumpster filled with old ones outside and the bed was quite comfy. Not a fan of the plastic lined pillows.

Just a few little problems. One was that they have a bathroom scent sprayer (like you would find in a public bathroom) in the elevator, so that small space was quite fragrant. Maybe too fragrant. Second was that the electrical outlets are funky (old?) and if your plug didn't have a ground, that plug wasn't staying in the outlet. That meant cell phone chargers and digital camera chargers would not stay plugged in to charge. Time to replace all of the outlets with new ones.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheekiTiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
5.2 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
864 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Casa Grande Inn

Address: 850 Oak Park Blvd, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range: $97 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Casa Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Casa Grande Inn is located on the beautiful Central Coast of California and offers a wide variety of activities. From walking on Pismo Beach, racing ATVs through the world famous Pismo Dunes, surfing, playing golf, wine tasting, fabulous dining options or just sitting back to watch the gorgeous sunsets...There is something for everyone to enjoy! Traveling with a dog? Not a problem! We only have a handful of designated pet-friendly rooms due to allergies for others, which I'm sure you understand. And the fee is only $20 per night...What a deal! **IMPORTANT! Please note, as of October 11th, our pool, hot tub, laundry and sauna rooms have reopened! They are newly renovated and absolutely beautiful! Come check them out!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing