We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Arroyo Grande
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveler rating
577
424
144
66
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
577
424
144
66
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pismo beach spanish style waffles best westerns best western casa grande central coast breakfast room easy access very nice hotel pool and hot tub beds were comfortable minute drive rooms are large free breakfast nice stay king bed one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here for one night on our road trip South. Really liked the decor, fast and friendly check in. Room was huge with plenty of facilities. Breakfast was good and better than other hotels offered on our trip. 5-7 minute walk to restaurants. Price was good and much better value than others we looked at. Shower was broken, which we told them about when checking out but otherwise we enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZedAbdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Check in was easy and receptionist gave us good advice on restaurants. Was not recognized as a loyal member which was unusual. Went to our room which was a good size and comfortable. Before we unpacked we walked over to the Quarter Deck for a nice dinner then headed back to our room. As soon as we entered the room we heard a dog barking constantly in the room next door. We waited a while but it didn't stop so I went to reception and they said they would call the room. We figured there was no-one in the room and that's why the dog was barking. After another 20 minutes of barking we went back to reception and requested a room change which we were given and we were also told that the rooms in our area were not supposed to have pets. As we were moving to the new room we saw a lady and 2 kids head into the next room coming back from the pool. The kids were pretty noisy too so we were happy to move. We did have a comfortable quiet night in our new room, thankfully. We had been told there were 2 breakfast areas so we went into the one near the pool and it was pretty cramped so we headed over to reception to use the other one but were told it was closed as the hotel was not full so we had no choice but to go back to the other one. It was pretty busy with kids running around but we did manage to get 2 seats. We also saw the dog lady and her kids at the pool with the dog wrapped in a towel. This dog issue really spoiled our experience at what looked like was a very nice hotel. We may think twice before staying here again but were happy we avoided what could have been a noisy night.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, General Manager at Best Western Casa Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy you enjoyed the hotel, the beds, and our friendly staff. We thank you for mentioning the dog issue and the breakfast area. It helps us improve for the future. We are also very happy you were accommodated in another area, dogs are never supposed We truly appreciate your comments.
Sincerely,
Sharon Christensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

This hotel is amazingly great the decor and the office staff and the peace an quiet the rooms are comfy and relaxing would definitely stay here again and price was perfect , location was close to most things and shopping

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank fr0g2fr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, General Manager at Best Western Casa Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy you enjoyed the hotel, our location, and our friendly staff. We truly appreciate your comments.
Sincerely,
Sharon Christensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Good location. Close to shopping, Pismo Beach and the Monarch Butterfly Groves. Very reasonable rates. Has outdoor pool and laundry facilities. We stayed in a King Suite on top floor. Was reasonably quiet and very comfortable. The room and furnishings were "spanish vintage" and a little dated but in very good condition. Used the guest laundry near the pool area which was very useful.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cathrynl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, General Manager at Best Western Casa Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy you enjoyed the hotel, our location, and our friendly staff. We truly appreciate your comments.
Sincerely,
Sharon Christensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

This Hotel is a 3 stars hotel with great amenities. It is a great value for your money because their prices are reasonable compared with other hotels in the area. Overall, we were very satisfied!!! Try this place out!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank aditeachmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon C, General Manager at Best Western Casa Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your 4 star review! We are happy you enjoyed the hotel, the value, and our friendly staff. We truly appreciate your comments.
Sincerely,
Sharon Christensen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews