We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BW Casa Grande - Will Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BW Casa Grande - Will Stay Again”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our first visit to Casa Grande and accommodations were perfect for us at the Best Western. We were on the second floor near the pool. Room was large, clean and comfortable. The temperature controls were easy to use and not too noisy when the air conditioning was on. If you prefer to bathe than shower, the tub was quite narrow.

The pool was clean and warm and very relaxing area. The hot tub offers an unintentional shower from the force of the vents so if you don't want to spoil your hair, stick to the pool. The breakfasts were much more than we expected offering waffles, and many warm food choices. It was a friendly crowd.... both in terms of the staff and the clientele and we met some wonderful people poolside.

I would ask for more outdoor seating to enjoy breakfast outdoors, as the poolside tables are not available until later in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the interior (pool) side for a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    334
    116
    51
    29
See reviews for
368
313
57
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jacinto, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I recently stayed here on a road trip. The hotel lobby was very nice and check-in was a pleasant experience. The room was nice and spacious, but the furniture is in need of replacement. The bed was very comfortable.

Late in the evening we had an invasion of ants near the microwave, attacking our snacks and beverages. When I notified the desk of the problem, the only response was "thank you" rather than an apology. As a Best Western Diamond Elite member, I expect better than that.

The pool area is being remodeled but when it is done, it should be very nice.

If dining in the area, try AJ Spurs. Excellent food, good value. They take reservations too.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Our check in was quick and efficient, the room very clean and roomy. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very beautiful with easy access from the highway and plenty of amenities on site or nearby. Very close to the beaches without being in the crowded areas. Loved our weekened getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I spend a lot of night over the course of the year in a motel room. The Casa Grande is the best Best Western in which I've stayed. It's clean, the rooms are large (two sinks!), the staff is extremely friendly, and the western decor is an exceptional touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorgues, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and the hotel is located at walking distance of some eateries while the room price is not outrageously Californian!
Though not far from a main road we did not suffer from the noise.
Clean, tidy, not expensive. A place to stay if crossing California.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The pool and sp were under construction and we were not advised. The clerk at check in was rude. The showers flow was so low that it was difficult to take a shower. The toilets overflow ed and we were given plunger to fix ourselves. I definitely do not recommend this hotel. They offered to get us another location but in San Luis or Santa Maria both of which do not have beaches.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very much worth the money. The room size was very good. Quiet, and dog friendly. I recommend this hotel especially if you have pets. The dog area is very convenient. I was disappointed that we had to move on to another location and hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,281 reviews
2.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
805 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,291 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
Address: 850 Oak Park Blvd, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Casa Grande Inn is located on the beautiful Central Coast of California and offers a wide variety of activities. From walking on Pismo Beach, racing ATVs through the world famous Pismo Dunes, surfing, playing golf, wine tasting, fabulous dining options or just sitting back to watch the gorgeous sunsets...There is something for everyone to enjoy! Traveling with a dog? Not a problem! We only have a handful of designated pet-friendly rooms due to allergies for others, which I'm sure you understand. And the fee is only $20 per night...What a deal! **IMPORTANT! Please note, as of October 11th, our pool, hot tub, laundry and sauna rooms have reopened! They are newly renovated and absolutely beautiful! Come check them out!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing