We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Nipomo, California
2 reviews
“Just what I needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

For my 3-day stay in the 5 cities area, this hotel was very convenient, excellent value, and quite comfortable. The staff was very accommodating, the continental breakfast was fine and the internet worked well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    334
    116
    51
    29
See reviews for
369
313
57
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark, California, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is so nice, the people there are so sweet, the rooms are really nice & big & modern with refrigerator, microwave & coffee maker and very reasonably priced, with a really good free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

I travelled with my daughter to visit family members over the Thanksgiving holiday. Normally we reserve two rooms. On this occasion it was suggested we get a mini-suite, which would cost less. Wa very surprised that this was so much better in that we could visit longet before retiring for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel/motel. We initially stayed in the motel portion and did not have a motel feel at all. The room was very clean, comfortable, and pleasant. The bathroom was exceptionally clean, and very pleasant. We only stayed one night on our way to San Francisco. We decided to stay here again, on our return from San Francisco. This time we stayed in the hotel portion. The room was just as nice, better, quiet, clean, and very comfortable. We arrived at just before midnight and had a wonderful slumber. The staff is very helpful, professional, and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a good value hotel midway b/t SF and LA, close to several points of interest on the central coast. We had a 2-queen room for the family that was clean and comfortable. Children enjoyed the pool/jacuzzi. Breakfast included was a great option - enough choices to satisfy everyone. Staff were all personal and professional. Nice lobby area to hang out/read Would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

it was a dark and stormy night on arrival, lobby was very attractive Spanish villa style, warm with fresh cookies and hot drinks. 3 of us stayed in an ADA suite, 2 sept. bedroom and large kitchenette counter. decor was 70's style spanish/lodge, but comfy. nice walkin shower w/rails, raised toilet seat perfect for my Mom who is 80. only issue was lots of noise above and smoke from below (we were on second floor). they let me pay cash rather than my CC, but needed a cash deposit to switch methods. no biggie, Igot it back at checkout. and they had an elevator which helped with ADA access. big facility, too bad the restaurant was closed. difficult access from 101 fwy, you take the Oak St turnoff, but don't end up on Oak St until you turn left, go down a frontage road, turn Rt then first Rt into BW lot. took me 2 times to get it right, but not hotels fault.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SSaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was a very nice room. And it is near the Beach too. A free Sunday newpaper. We will be back soon. The pool was good too. Workout room the wife likes too. wow you will like it here. It was close to my Church , I walk to Church.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,283 reviews
2.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#5 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
Address: 850 Oak Park Blvd, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Casa Grande Inn is located on the beautiful Central Coast of California and offers a wide variety of activities. From walking on Pismo Beach, racing ATVs through the world famous Pismo Dunes, surfing, playing golf, wine tasting, fabulous dining options or just sitting back to watch the gorgeous sunsets...There is something for everyone to enjoy! Traveling with a dog? Not a problem! We only have a handful of designated pet-friendly rooms due to allergies for others, which I'm sure you understand. And the fee is only $20 per night...What a deal! **IMPORTANT! Please note, as of October 11th, our pool, hot tub, laundry and sauna rooms have reopened! They are newly renovated and absolutely beautiful! Come check them out!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing