We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice relaxing stay”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here while on a long weekend get away. Hotel rooms were clean and roomy, Decor of the hotel overall is very nice. Within walking distance of strip mall across bridge and short drive to lots of attractions (beach, wineries, Hearst Castle) Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, and coffee, tea, hot chocolate offered.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    350
    121
    52
    30
See reviews for
391
329
59
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We enjoyed the amenities very much and plan a return next spring. The hotel if very accommodating for dogs also and is a good jumping off spot for Morro Bay and surrounding towns. Fortunately for us we have never been disappointed so far with Best Western Hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marjory33182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palos verdes, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great value and excellent location. nearby to shopping, steak and seafood restaurants and Pismo 9 hole golf course. Butterfly reserve November to April - must see. Frequent visitor when in the area and we always stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

No do not stay here. Stay away! When I arrive I want my room! Just kidding, as you can see I love it, so you will love it,! Staff are most attentive, rooms are great, grounds are great, breakfast very good. Stay, and enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, bed was large & comfortable, good shower. We got there late afternoon & had a quick swim & a soak in the jacuzzi after a hot drive. Good choice at breakfast. Few restaurants close by, (wouldn't recommend Quarterdeck- issues with the bill). Went to a nearby bar/ restaurant but bar closed at 9.30 & no bar available in the hotel so you'll probably need to drive out if you want any sort of nightlife. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJHOL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a trip up the Pacific Coast Highway after a 7-day cruise. We found it excellent in all respects. The accommodations were as advertised, and the property and rooms were very clean and neat. Hotel is very attractive in a Spanish motif and it has a pool, hot tub, breakfast in the morning, and is close to highway 101. If you are in the area of San Luis Obispo or Arroyo Grande, this is an excellent place to spend the night--or several nights.
There is no restaurant on site, but you are close to many places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

nice and helpful staff (live the laundry room open for us extra 45 min), huge room (family suite) and clean, comfort beds, room very close to the parking area. The Lobby decor very beautiful (Like Art Museum) The breakfast is less than average in other BW hotels (and the average hotel chain is very average) i wish to see more than one fruit (Usually Banana) and some vegetables. I definitely recommend this hotel and hope to come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 707Doron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
0.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,374 reviews
2.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,954 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#6 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Casa Grande Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Casa Grande Inn

Property: Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Address: 850 Oak Park Boulevard, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Casa Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Casa Grande Inn is located on the beautiful Central Coast of California and offers a wide variety of activities. From walking on Pismo Beach, racing ATVs through the world famous Pismo Dunes, surfing, playing golf, wine tasting, fabulous dining options or just sitting back to watch the gorgeous sunsets...There is something for everyone to enjoy! Traveling with a dog? Not a problem! We only have a handful of designated pet-friendly rooms due to allergies for others, which I'm sure you understand. And the fee is only $20 per night...What a deal! **IMPORTANT! Please note, as of October 11th, our pool, hot tub, laundry and sauna rooms have reopened! They are newly renovated and absolutely beautiful! Come check them out!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Casa Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Casa Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Best Western Casa Grande Inn Arroyo
Best Western Arroyo Grande
Arroyo Grande Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing