We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value during holiday weekend”
Review of Premier Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed two nights while visiting family for Thanksgiving in Arroyo Grande. The gal at the front desk was helpful. The room was clean, bed was firm. A microwave and fridge (that was not noisy!)were included. The room was one step up from Motel 6 and at a better price, especially during a holiday weekend. The shower was a bit anemic and the walls are thin. We could hear the TV in the room next door. But overall, the room was clean and comfortable for a short stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPP214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 94 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Quick overnight stay while traveling for work. Inexpensive $55, older hotel, extra firm mattress, fridge & micro in room (we didn't use them). I prefer a place a little nicer but for a place to sleep it was fine for one night.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaRiverGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to San Francisco. When we arrived immediately power was down in the area until the next day! Hotel staff was not prepared no candles or flashlights or whatsoever. At checkout nothing was mentioned about it no excuse or anything.

Rooms are what you can expect for the price, nothing special. But the beds are awfull! Way too soft, old matrasses I guess. Cleanliness soso. No breakfast and no free wifi.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Baskotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We went to see my sister who was staying here. She stays here at least a few times a year. They are a great value. And the pool is also nice. The location is also within walking distance of groceries, shopping, movie theater and a variety of restaurants. What more do you need.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginathemayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed one night and woke up to Bed bugs!! It was so horrific! I would not recommend this motel to anyone. They had the worse service too! We complained to the front desk about a list of things and requested to be moved to another room, but they said they were booked and couldn't do anything about it. We complained about the black, dirty, stained carpet...the hair we found under our pillows, and when we asked for clean sheets, they said they didn't have any! We complained out the smokers outside our non-smoking room and there was rust in our refrigerator. But the worst thing of all was waking up to Bed bugs crawling on our bed and headboard! After, calling and reporting this to the front desk clerk, he said I will make a note of this and let the manager know. This place should not be in business!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank catrip1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Rude owner and rude assistant, very bad smell in the room, sheets and towels, stains in the sheets... in 2013!! really? In addition, even when our booking reservation said there was a 10% fee they charges us 12.5%. When we asked why they said they were just different!! Don't even consider this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SaraS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a great 5 days there. The staff were friendly and accommodating. .A dog-friendly motel .The price was reasonable. We were satisfied with the room. I AM PARTICULAR ABOUT MOTEL BEDS AND THESE WERE COMFY.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloop608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
1.1 mi away
Beachway Inn
Beachway Inn
#4 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,421 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ocean Palms Motel
Ocean Palms Motel
#15 of 29 in Pismo Beach
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn

Address: 555 Camino Mercado, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1820
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range: $64 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Hotel Arroyo Grande
Premier Inn Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing