We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Brut Rose”

Laetitia Vineyard and Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Try the Brut Rose”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It's the best! The staff was knowledgable and helpful. The tasting room is well appointed, and the grounds are also beautiful. We come back every chance we get and always get the brut rose.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    28
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
372 reviews
215 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stopped in here, it was on the highway on our trip home. Many years ago I visited when it was called Maison Deutz. Still a classy place with not one bad wine. They have many varieties, whites, reds, sparkling, etc. Unlike other wineries with great wines, they don't charge as much as the others. The staff is very knowledgeable about their wines. We even got to see them crushing some grapes for the cuvee. They have a nice tasting room, many food and trinket items you can buy as gifts and of course, wine. We liked it so much, joined their wine club. Every Saturday from 1-4 they have live music and you are encouraged to come out and have a picnic. Great place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DiabloDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Loved the bubbles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Enjoyed a comprehensive tour and tasting of their array of bubbles. Laetitia has been making sparkling wine for 30 years and it is outstanding! They make 7 types of sparkling wine, only 2 of which are widely distributed. It's best to stock up while at the winery. Got to tour the facility which was better preparing for harvest. The Coquard Presses aren't just decorative they are still used to press the juice from the grapes. They are the only ones still in use in North America. Pinot Noir grapes were ripening on the vine awaiting harvest - a beautiful time to visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank InternationalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

I've been stopping at Laetitia to taste for over two decades, and it's always busy. It's safer to stop there when you're driving northbound on US 101, since crossing from the southbound side can be hairy unless your car has excellent acceleration.

They serve a wide variety of wines, including several pinot noirs, my favorite varietal by far. The $10.00 tasting fee is waived with a one bottle purchase. Their Reserve and Whole Cluster bottlings were very good this visit.

Over the years I have found the service spotty; but the geezers are always the friendliest and the most efficient. At 67, I'm a geezer myself, with a thought to work part time at a winery tasting room when I retire in a year or two. Bob served me this visit. He’s a geezer, too. We had a nice chat while I tasted and he served a few other folks, and checked customers out. While I was there, I observed that Bob did more pouring and more selling than the two young kids who were working the tasting bar that day. Maybe that’s why so many tasting rooms hire geezers—we show up every time, not hung over, and work hard.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Winery & Tasting Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a nice little tasting room, off the 101 freeway, in Arroyo Grande, CA. They make world class Pinot Noir here in our climate that suits it to a tee! They also make some darn great Champagne. If you can time your visit at 'crush' time, you may witness a grape crushing, that is amazing to watch. Also, if you make prior arrangements the Estate House on top of their vineyard is BEYOND ~ you can rent it out and stay the weekend! Super Cool!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krebsy724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laetitia Vineyard and Winery also viewed

Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
Arroyo Grande, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Laetitia Vineyard and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing