We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Value in Arroyo Grande” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arroyo Village Inn

Arroyo Village Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arroyo Village Inn
Dayton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Value in Arroyo Grande”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here recently on business. Restaurant next door let me park my truck & trailer in their parking lot. Reasonable low rate - clean room - not a lot of road noise. Small property with limited parking. Wifi access. Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryRoadsScholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    7
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I wonder why is this a 2 star? It should have a 0.5 star or zero star, Horrible experience, you don't want to go there with your family, didn't feel safe. Anyways, we checked in and we found the room was very small with one small double bed (we requested queen). The bathroom was very small. The lighting is dim in the room. The chairs were so dirty and dusty that I felt like keeping them outside atleast for the night to help us breathe better. The furniture looked very old and worn, as if picked from nearest garage sale for 5$ each. Overall, I would not stay there again, even for free. Beware online buyers, you pay more than their listed price if you buy through expedia or priceline. Don't ruin your vacation, its a $30 room but they rip you off for nothing. Not worth it....don't ruin your family vacation, I terribly regret it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Arroyo Grande hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Really don't understand all the bad reviews about this place - our stay was very nice, room was of a good size, location is just off the freeway. There is nothing so special about the place, but good for 1 night stay. There are couple of good restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

most horrible place i have ever stayed. i had my 2 year old son with me and the manager complained that he was too loud and i needed to keep him under control when he wasnt making any noise. The manager also was going in my room more than 3x per day when i would leave and come back. He also walked in my room and bathroom while i was in the shower i had to yell at him to get out he really freaked me out! especially as a woman staying there! and the day i was checkin out he banged on the two doors next to me and my door and yelled through the window to get out. Very uncomfortable living situation. It smelled horrible and there was one portable fan and one portable heater. the fridge worked the microwave was gross and the wall in the closet was rotting and was cracking and falling apart where the floor was supposed to meet with the wall. the dresser drawer had a lot of graffiti and profanity and the lights had no coverings just bulbs. There is a dead bolt lock that doesnt even work and you can only lock the door from the inside. I could hear the people in the rooms next to me and when they were in the bathrooms. There was no phone, no clock, the carpets were disgusting. The sheets were not changed one time while i was there, no house keeping. dirty, gross, i would have rather slept in my car!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hailee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

If your after a cheap place to stay then this is one place to try, otherwise drive on by.
It's right on a junction so you will need a set of ear plugs if your a light sleeper.
The owner is quite helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brycephillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Place was clean Price was good and staff were friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastside are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juvi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

We usually go there every time we want to go to the lake but this time it's was horrible! When we got there men were entering rooms with prostitutes. All the rooms were filled with men and prostitutes. The rooms were dirty and gross! The service is horrible and the people who run the from desk are never even there so u can't get help. I wouldn't recommend anyone to go there!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _toria359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
2.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
4.7 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sandcastle Inn
Sandcastle Inn
#7 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arroyo Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arroyo Village Inn

Property: Arroyo Village Inn
Address: 500 Traffic Way, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-3357
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arroyo Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Arroyo Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arroyo Village Hotel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing