We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns, Pismo Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Hampton Inns, Pismo Beach”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel provided excellent service, a cmfortable and clean room, and many amenities. It's location is somewhat hard to find without a GPS and the personnel was a bit awkward in giving directions. A major plus is the hot breakfast in the morning which goes from 6 to 10 and we wished could be extended to 11am. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 158maxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    233
    76
    37
    20
See reviews for
293
204
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
riverside, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Room was clean and nice. Hotel was nice as well. Didn't like the room next to ours banging on the wall at 3am but besides that the stay was nice. Parking was a bit hectic. I would come back and stay again next time I am out that way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is a less expensive yet lovely option to staying in San Luis Obispo. New construction, right off 101. The receptionist gave us a recommendation for dinner which entitled us to a Hampton Inn guest discount. Bring your appetite!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jenniferb8412014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was included in the rate and was good. We had two rooms. The room on the highway side have some highway noise. The room on the parking lot side was nice and quiet. Free parking. All in all a good value.

Room Tip: The side away from the highway is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geotech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I was disappointed by several small things. There was no information about local places to eat. There was only one packet of regular coffee without going to the lobby and it is one of those hotels where housekeeping makes sure everyone is up early by starting to slam doors and talk loudly right outside my door, moving furniture etc. it seems more and more common and I just don't get it! Also we asked if they had a corkscrew for a wine bottle and was told no and they didn't have any for sale, and no wine for sale (by the glass). Thought this was wine country??!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sparkysimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenica, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Hampton Inn is a very nice, quiet hotel. It is close to Pismo Beach. It is a great location for visiting Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo. It was an unexpected opportunity to visit Pismo Beach Outlets and a wonderful local restaurant, Rosa's.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I frequent this location quite a bit. The staff are great, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I am looking forward to my next stay. There is a Panera Bread in the parking lot, and other restaurants near by. Also, one exit north on the freeway is the Pismo Outlet for shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
843 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
991 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,955 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
5.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing