We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Fairly new hotel close to tourist attractions in the area. Reasonable rates. Hot breakfast included. Clean rooms. Free Wi-Fi. Enough parking. A little hard to find but it is off the freeway near shopping areas.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Byron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    228
    76
    37
    19
See reviews for
285
198
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Hampton Inn Arroyo Grande is an excellent value for a weekend on the coast. If you are looking for a place to relax, read a book and look at the ocean, look elsewhere. If you need a place to sleep that is convenient, comfortable and very affordable, I would recommend the Hampton.
We arrived around 5pm on a Saturday and were pleasantly welcomed by the desk staff. I asked for a room opposite of 101 and she was able to honor my request. While our view was limited to the parking lot, we did not have any freeway noise and slept very well.
Our room was nicely furnished with a large walk in shower and plenty of counter space in the bathroom. You will find the closet behind the large glass mirror which had us confused for a few moments. . Normal complimentary breakfast food with a wide variety of items. Breakfast can be crowded and one day the food supplies were gone before 10am fortunately, there is a Panera Bread restaurant in the parking lot so you can always grab a quick bite or better cup of coffee. Free parking and in room wifi for guests.
We enjoyed our three night stay at the Hampton Arroyo Grande as we visited the coast, Hearst Castle and a few of the Paso Robles wineries. For restaurants, do not miss the Ventana Grill on the ocean in Pismo Beach. Fabulous food with a view.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EaganTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Not a compliment. Although I liked this hotel, all the most expensive rooms (Jr. Suites)($150 w/tax) are facing the 101 freeway. The front desk suggestion was to turn on the white noise feature of our radio/alarm unit!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Fernando K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This was my first time in arroyo grande. The casa grande hotel has a good review thus i chose it. It has a quaint lobby. Hotel looks clean but Please don't get the lobby rooms especially rm 410. The rooms are ok for the price but theres no view. Its just a wall , i felt i was in a prison cell. Get the rooms that are in the 2nd floor they are big. I only reserved for one day i will transfer to another best western hotel " SHORE CLIFF LODGE which is only 10 min drive and has an awesome ocean view. The only thing that bothered me the front desk receptionist didn't even even bother to smile. Overall the hotel is okay if you are not into spectacular views.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michiko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were very pleased with everything during our stay except we were in a room on the side of the building nearest the freeway which is quite busy even at night. We did however sleep well but some people might not under those circumstances.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in a suite. What a wonderful experience. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The room and bed were great. Hot, full breakfast were welcomed and well prepared. We will always stay at a Hampton after this experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mesa1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

The lobby of this Hampton is on the third floor, with floors 1 and 2 below grade. Once you are accustomed to it, it's not an issue but it's a tad confusing at first. The property is in good shape and the staff are on their game. Breakfast was up to standards and the exercise room featured four treadmills, two of which were working.
There appear to be rooms with balconies so it might be a good idea to request one of those facing the ocean. One of the best amenities of this Hampton - there is an In n Out burger joint within walking distance up a hill to the east. Add easy-on and easy-off to Route 101, and you have winner. I'd stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Davooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
973 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
827 reviews
3.0 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,308 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#1 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,352 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#7 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing