We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy on, easy off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Easy on, easy off”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The great thing about this hotel is its location, especially if you happen if you're just passing through. It's directly right off Highway 101 and is very easy to get to and very easy access to get back onto the highway. We requested a top floor room, so no one would be above us and away from the freeway. It faced the parking lot. Overall it was clean and fairly quiet on that side. You can actually see the ocean when you're at the pool, too. We enjoyed the lobby where breakfast is available in the morning. It's right next to a Panera Bread, which is a great place for some pastries and other goodies, if the breakfast at the hotel isn't for you. We did also love that it was close to some other conveniences, like Trader Joe's, Walmart, Safeway, etc. Great restaurants nearby too. Would probably prefer to stay in a suite next time, though and not just a room.

Room Tip: Top floor room facing parking lot was relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCal_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    233
    76
    37
    20
See reviews for
293
204
36
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a new hotel, very clean, nice amenities, good service. Free WiFi, ok fitness room, and a good breakfast. My only complaint would be highway noise if the windows are open and air conditioner noise when the windows are closed. Rooms away from gone highway can face directly into the parking lot. You have to selective and may not get the type of room you prefer in exchange for quiet. Of all the hotels in this class this had the loudest air conditioner by far. It would wake us up every time it went on and we had it on auto low. All in all I nice place but I wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BG-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

In order to get a fridge in your room you have to book a suite. Also be aware that because this hotel is built on a hill the main floor is 3rd floor. The interstate is really close and very noisy. The hotel is very nice though and has a great hot breakfast. Good value for the $.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Valley Springs
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times since the hotel opened a few years ago. One thing I would suggest is getting a room away from the freeway, because it is a lot quieter. Other than that the staff is always courteous, and the breakfast is good. Eggs, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal and rolls etc. The money you save by having breakfast there for your family is substantial. Over all this is one of my favorite hotels for price. location, and amenities. I have never had a bad stay here. New Panera bread is next door and had dinner there, and it was good.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Needed a refrigerator and was unaware that all the rooms didn't have one. Instead of having to move to another room, the staff found one quickly and had it delivered. That was very helpful of them as I had a long drive to get there and didn't want to have to gather my stuff and move to another room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a nice hotel. It isn't flashy. Just a good, basic hotel that is very clean and the staff is welcoming. We didn't try the breakfast. The bed and room size were comfortable. A microwave and small refrigerator were a nice touch. For the price, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatConwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have never stayed at a Hampton Inn so we were unsure what to expect.

Positives

1. Central location to shopping, movie theatre, and restaurants.
2. Great spot to stay if you are making a coastal route trip.
3. Only a few miles from coastal beaches.
4. Clean hotel with clean rooms.
5. Our room came with complimentary breakfast which was OK.

Negatives

1. Bed had a very hard mattress. We awoke with sore backs.
2. Throughout the night there was a loud noise. We couldn't pinpoint where it was coming from but it was annoying.

Overall, a good stay aside from the mattress and noise at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
992 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
5.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing