We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and sparkling clean facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our experience with this hotel was wonderful. We will recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Helpful staff, clean building and rooms and an excellent breakfast to boot. Next door a Panera will be opening soon- December 2013.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 747 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

We went on a 2 night weekend trip in the area: the beaches, castle, sea lions, Obispo.. Etc. the place was quit and super clean. very nice bed and welcoming stuff. note that there aren't many places to eat around the hotel. we traveled with a baby and the hotel got us a crib and everything we needed. the breakfast was good and the price was really low ($70). book without hesitation.

Room Tip: face the valley and not the highway ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiorW77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night in the first floor, which is two floors below the lobby. The front desk staff was exceptional! Very friendly and helpful the whole time. The room was spotless but sparsely decorated. TV worked well and even had a peekaboo view of the ocean. Walking distance to two restaurants and a shopping center. Would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverstater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I thought that this hotel was probably one of the very best hotel I have stayed at in recent memory. Everything was clean an new. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The itness center was more than adequate. The hot breakfast they served from 6:00A.M. til 10:00A.M. was very good. We were happy from when we arrived until the moment we left the hotel. The location was perfect for our tastes and we will recommend this hotel to all our friends and family!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites and the other Hilton-family lodging is a very nice place to stay with your family, and many take dogs. Even with nearly a dozen dogs in this Hampton location we did not hear one bark or other noise and the hotel was very clean. There was fast food, family dining, Trader Joe's, grocery, gas stations, phamacies and other shopping within blocks of this hotel. OH, and Starbucks wasn't too far away either. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hampton Inn is consistent. It is reasonable, comfortable, and has terrible bagels and good oatmeal. The staff is typically courteous and quite warm. Although it is adjacent to a major highway, noise did not seem to be a problem. Compared to some other hotels in the area, this seems quite good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank ahp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Arroyo Grande Calif.is a great hotel and is priced very well.
It is close to Cal Poly and wineries and restaurants.
The room are well maintained and clean. The breakfast is great with many choices, including waffles, hot dish, cereal and oatmeal plus a breakfast sandwich.
The location is a little difficult to find, but did not hear freeway noise as stated by others.
The only problem was a dog barking early in the morning.
I would recommend this hotel if in the San Luis Obispo area and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
1,077 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
918 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
3.1 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#5 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,290 reviews
5.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area

Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range: $96 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing