We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites and the other Hilton-family lodging is a very nice place to stay with your family, and many take dogs. Even with nearly a dozen dogs in this Hampton location we did not hear one bark or other noise and the hotel was very clean. There was fast food, family dining, Trader Joe's, grocery, gas stations, phamacies and other shopping within blocks of this hotel. OH, and Starbucks wasn't too far away either. :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    188
    65
    29
    13
See reviews for
224
157
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hampton Inn is consistent. It is reasonable, comfortable, and has terrible bagels and good oatmeal. The staff is typically courteous and quite warm. Although it is adjacent to a major highway, noise did not seem to be a problem. Compared to some other hotels in the area, this seems quite good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank ahp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Arroyo Grande Calif.is a great hotel and is priced very well.
It is close to Cal Poly and wineries and restaurants.
The room are well maintained and clean. The breakfast is great with many choices, including waffles, hot dish, cereal and oatmeal plus a breakfast sandwich.
The location is a little difficult to find, but did not hear freeway noise as stated by others.
The only problem was a dog barking early in the morning.
I would recommend this hotel if in the San Luis Obispo area and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights last week. Had our dog with us - this is one of the only hotels we've seen that doesn't charge extra for pets. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, good service and free breakfast. Great location as long as your room is not near the 101. WiFi was great. Our dog growled a bit at night hearing noises from rooms above or next door, but overall we all slept well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fredscards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here 1 night. Staff was excellent, very friendly & helpful. Pool and spa were clean and a nice perk. Hampton's breakfasts are all pretty much the same, and this hotel didn't disappoint. We had a room with 2 queens. It was pretty tight compared to other hotels that we've stayed at. The room was clean. Overall, a nice place.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajdj0486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time during Oct'13 with my husband. The hotel was very clean and nice. It was the best hotel for the price and I was very satisfied with the complimentary breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank simpson303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
122 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband I stayed here while on a long road trip. The outside of the hotel is a much nicer design than most Hampton's, but the rooms, eh. They have high ceilings, which I think often creates loud rooms that echo. This was apparent in that we could hear everything from the room next door. We had a nice view of the sunset from our room, minus the bird poop covered window. The location was very convenient though, and the lady who checked us in was so very nice. We really enjoyed speaking with her. If I could base the hotel on their employees alone, it would be a 5!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mauionmymind08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 4 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 666 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
5.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#13 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing