We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hampton Inn Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a fantastic property with great staff that will make you feel welcome from the time you check in to the time you check out. I highly recommend it. Some of the rooms even have great views of the ocean (at a distance).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    193
    67
    29
    15
See reviews for
235
164
30
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great place to stay! Very friendly staff, Peg at the front desk was wonderful and gave us a great suggestion for a Mexican restaurant, Old Juan's Cantina (it was really good)! The rooms are clean & quiet. The hotel has great access to Highway 101 and is less than 5 minutes from Pismo Beach, Grover Beach, Oceano and the outlet mall. The free full breakfast is good too. We would definitely stay here again on our next girls getaway.

Room Tip: rooms on the fourth floor have an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boogieboo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in mid-may (a Friday night). It's fairly new, and very clean. It's sits right next to HWY 101, but we had no problem with road noise, rooms are well insulated. There are no stores or shopping right next to it, but it's < 5 minute drive to the Pismo Beach pier area. The outdoor pool and hot tub are very clean, the pool is heated to a nice temperature. The breakfast is standard Hampton Inn stuff, very basic, but good for something included free. We had a Queen/Queen room, beds were comfortable, and everything was clean. Prices are a little high only because it's so close to Pismo Beach, comparable to other similar hotels in the area. There is a Hilton Garden Inn(HGI) a couple minutes closer to Pismo, but the Hampton is $10-$15 cheaper. HGI likely has a better Breakfast, so probably worth it if that matters to you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello to the Henneman Party,

Thanks for your review for us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande! I am glad you found your accommodations to be comfortable, clean and convenient. Sorry for the delay in my response time to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience with us! We hope you will come a stay with us the next time you're in the area!
Have a Great Summer from Team Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My friends live in the area. I will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn whenever I come back to visit my friends in Arroyo Grande. I wasn't able to find the hotel on my GPS, but when I called the front desk the representative was helpful in telling me what landmarks are close by the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beachj, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient locations right off the freeway but without the usual noise from the road. This hotel is pet friendly and welcomed my dog as nicely as they welcomed me. The rooms are very clean and somewhat new. It's always nice to be able to grab a light breakfast in the morning before hitting the road. However I would not concider the breakfast as a full meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Hello Christine S,

Thank you for your compliments on our customer service for you and your four legged friend! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!
Warmest Regards from Team Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great staff, made us fell welcome. Very nice rooms. The town of pismo is just a few minutes away, and there is shopping with in a few hundred yards in two directions. Great food as well a short wall away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Walter M,

Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.

Have a good weekend!
Warm Regards, Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times since their opening weekend in 2011! Each time I have had great experience with staff...they have been so helpful with any of my requests. The rooms are well maintained and comfortable. The location is so very convenient off highway 101. The comfy bed is the best! It's also a great value in comparison to other local competitors.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosalinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Rosalinda R,

Thank you for your review. Feedback is always welcomed here as this gives us the chance to see where we may make or need more improvement to assure our guests like you continue to come back to stay with us! We look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#11 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 682 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#10 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#3 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Grover Beach-Pismo Beach Area
5.4 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#12 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Address: 1400 W Branch St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande
Hampton Inn And Suites Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing