We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret on the Central Coast.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arroyo Grande
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
House of Another Tyme
Reviewed April 10, 2009

We stumbled across it in 1999 for a business trip in the area. We were trying NOT to stay in the typical "hotel-du-jour", and did we find it here! Been staying there ever since. We try to make it a couple of times a year just to getaway from the hustle/bustle of life -- no phones or tvs in the room, and no kids running around in the halls. A perfect, serene adult setting. The house is turn-of-last-century charm with today's amenities. They have 3 full suites, served with a breakfast to die for -- you won't need lunch! Jack & Judy will make your stay fabulous. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 40Thunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for House of Another Tyme
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2009

This is a jewel of a find! The house is adorable, located in a charming Village, with the sweetest inn keepers. Jack has all the scwhat when & where to do it all. And Judy is an absolute DOLL!!!! Nothing better than starting the day at breakfast with Judy joining us (at our insistance) for excellent conversation or sitting with tea before going to bed. And the front porch is heaven! You can sit & drink your coffeee while watching the whole world go by. The food is good & plentiful. The gardens & house are wonderful & so relaxing. And the price is an excellent value for ALL you get! A must if you are in this area!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JustATravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

The hosts, Judy and Jack Tiedemann, make all the difference. My wife and I stayed two nights. Our room and bed was quite comfortable, the made-to -order breakfasts were superb, and the garden in back is a lovely place to relax. The Tiedemann's pride in their home and genuine enjoyment of people shines through. No, it's not The Ritz (nor its price!)--think more like staying with friends who like things clean and are actually pleased you're visiting. As we were leaving, Judy was busy dividing succulents from her garden so that my wife could bring them home---they're growing spectacularly!
When we're next in the area we will certainly stay at House of Another Tyme B&B---as long as the Tiedemanns are there.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank goodOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

My family stayed at House of Another Tyme last summer. Lovely, gracious owners, perfect small inn. Very close to the local village, which is an added plus. Rooms are private & many have a small balcony. I was in town for a funeral & decided to depart early, the charming owners refused to let me pay for the night- now how gracious is that- you will never find such warm hospitality! BTW, the big chain hotel in town is twice as much and is near the freeway-I would stay here again & give it a rave review!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelpro52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
4.4 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,235 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
0.8 mi away
Beachway Inn
Beachway Inn
#4 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Spyglass Inn
Spyglass Inn
#10 of 29 in Pismo Beach
844 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
1,024 reviews
2.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
Oxford Suites Pismo Beach
#11 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House of Another Tyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House of Another Tyme

Address: 227 Le Point St, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-2711
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Arroyo Grande
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing