We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Charming and Romantic; Will Return!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Casitas of Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Charming and Romantic; Will Return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Tony & Pat run a small and wonderful B&B five minutes outside Arroyo Grande’s main street. With a stunning property overlooking the valley floor, with sunlight pouring into the rooms. Tony & Pat were very helpful in assisting with recommendations on horseback riding, to restaurants, and wineries. Breakfast, served in the room, was absolutely delicious with fresh squeezed juice and homemade soufflés. With a wood fire in our room at night and tip-top service, we look forward to returning to our home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
143
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

With only 4 rooms, you are a guest of Pat and Tony - not hotel customers! Each Casita has it's own individual style with a private patio area. Coffee is provided on your patio in the morning and the gourmet breakfasts are sumptuous and substantial. Everything in the room was perfect, down to the Ralph Lauren microfibre sheets..... mmmm lovely.

Pool area was excellent with nice views across the Vineyards. And they gave us free wine-tasting tickets - a nice touch.

We decided to take a slight detour from our Hwy1 San Francisco to Los Angeles drive (we were going to stay in San Luis Obispo) but saw the Casitas advertised and decided to pay them a visit. We were glad we did - you would be too!

Room Tip: All of them are good, with individual charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WelshWizard50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Casitas' innkeepers, Pat and Tony, did everything to make our stay welcoming and comfortable. Everything is great, from the big plush bed, to the gourmet breakfast. It was perfect. This was a our second stay and we will be back again for a third.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wtullis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The best three days of my life. Absolutely amazing. Pat & Tony are wonderful people. This was my first experience at a bed & breakfast and I know it won't be topped. Absolutely everything was perfect. It is our goal to come back again some day. Thank you so much. Kerri Miller

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kleemill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We spent a couple of nignts there and it has been charming .
Tony , his wife and Kona ( their wonderful dog ) are really friendly and help you to feel at home .
Nothing was missing from the rooms , all possible and desiderable staff were in the room .
Tony ( the Innkeeper ) is always ready to give you helpful advice on what to see , where to eat and all necessary information .
Evan if Arroyo city is not really exciting , is ggod to spend a couple of ninghts there are there are good excursions in the area .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pozzo e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande not knowing what to expect. We were so pleased right from the start. The Inn hosts have thought of everything to make the Casitas a beautiful and comfortable place. Our Casita was spacious and charming. This isn't luxury in a sterile hotel kind of way, the Casita has the old world charm of a spanish inn and the luxury of a five star hotel. I loved the real wood burning fireplace (stocked and restocked for you everyday!). I adored the luxurious bed linens - probably the best I have ever experienced. And the hot gourmet breakfast brought to you every morning either to the table in your room or out on your private patio, was outstanding. The grounds at the Casita are stunning - it is very apparent that the owners are avid gardeners! You will be tempted to hang out at the Inn but there is so much to do! We went wine tasting, horseback riding, hiked some of the most beautiful state beaches and parks in California, cracked and ate crab at the pier, etc. We will return - Enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dondies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Wow! What a beautiful setting for our 34th Anniversary golf getaway. We stayed in the Cielo Casita which is lowest on the property giving it the most privacy and far reaching views into the hills and vineyards of Central California (reminiscent of Tuscany). What did we enjoy most? Impossible to say because everything was FANTASTIC...the delicious fresh made fritatta and souffles for breakfast (brought to your room by owner-chef Tony), the comfort and styling of the furnishings (especially the huge bed and high end bedding), the plush couch and large HD TV, beautiful and roomy tiled bathroom, the lap pool glistening right outside your patio, the sweet greeter puppy "Kona", and the location--close to Arroyo Grande village and 4 golf courses yet far enough into the country to feel a million miles away from any hustle and bustle. This was a fairly expensive stay for us, but worth every penny. The only drawback is that there are no roads to take a run or walk on nearby...you have to drive somewhere to do that. Would we go again...YES...and much closer than Italy!

Room Tip: I would only stay in Cielo...because it is the largest, the most private and brightest with wrap aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
BEST WESTERN Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
6.5 mi away
Cottage Inn by the Sea
Cottage Inn by the Sea
#8 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
11.2 mi away
Avila La Fonda Hotel
Avila La Fonda Hotel
#1 of 5 in Avila Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
6.4 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#6 of 27 in Pismo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casitas of Arroyo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

Property: The Casitas of Arroyo Grande
Address: 2655 Lopez Dr, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-4922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Arroyo Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Casitas of Arroyo Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a 7 acre estate, The Casitas of Arroyo Grande B & B overlooks central coast vineyards and hillside. Located half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The Casitas are close to San Luis Obispo,Pismo Beach and other central coast landmarks. Guests can decide on wine tasting (over 15 wineries are within a 15 minute drive), a day at the beach or a trip to nearby Hearst Castle. Amenities The Casitas offer guests are an in room fireplace, private deck, HDTV, Bose radio with iPod connection, Ralph Lauren bedding and free WiFi just to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Casitas of Arroyo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Casitas Of Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing