We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Casitas of Arroyo Grande
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Casa Grande Inn(Arroyo Grande)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arroyo Village Inn(Arroyo Grande)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Inn(Arroyo Grande)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn(Arroyo Grande)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachway Inn(Arroyo Grande)
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centaur Spa(Arroyo Grande)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
205
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate patiogourmet breakfastgracious hostscentral coastbocce courtbeautiful valleyeach morningour home away from homewine tastingwood burningwedding weekendgreat bedclose to towna wonderful staystayed longerpismo beachkona
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 210 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at the Casitas of Arroyo Grande not knowing what to expect. We were so pleased right from the start. The Inn hosts have thought of everything to make the Casitas a beautiful and comfortable place. Our Casita was spacious and charming. This isn't luxury in a sterile hotel kind of way, the Casita has the old world charm of a spanish inn and the luxury of a five star hotel. I loved the real wood burning fireplace (stocked and restocked for you everyday!). I adored the luxurious bed linens - probably the best I have ever experienced. And the hot gourmet breakfast brought to you every morning either to the table in your room or out on your private patio, was outstanding. The grounds at the Casita are stunning - it is very apparent that the owners are avid gardeners! You will be tempted to hang out at the Inn but there is so much to do! We went wine tasting, horseback riding, hiked some of the most beautiful state beaches and parks in California, cracked and ate crab at the pier, etc. We will return - Enjoy your trip!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dondies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Wow! What a beautiful setting for our 34th Anniversary golf getaway. We stayed in the Cielo Casita which is lowest on the property giving it the most privacy and far reaching views into the hills and vineyards of Central California (reminiscent of Tuscany). What did we enjoy most? Impossible to say because everything was FANTASTIC...the delicious fresh made fritatta and souffles for breakfast (brought to your room by owner-chef Tony), the comfort and styling of the furnishings (especially the huge bed and high end bedding), the plush couch and large HD TV, beautiful and roomy tiled bathroom, the lap pool glistening right outside your patio, the sweet greeter puppy "Kona", and the location--close to Arroyo Grande village and 4 golf courses yet far enough into the country to feel a million miles away from any hustle and bustle. This was a fairly expensive stay for us, but worth every penny. The only drawback is that there are no roads to take a run or walk on nearby...you have to drive somewhere to do that. Would we go again...YES...and much closer than Italy!

Room Tip: I would only stay in Cielo...because it is the largest, the most private and brightest with wrap around windows and patio.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Casitas of Arroyo Grande are a womderful bed and breakfast style resort in the hills overlooking the Arroyo Grande area. There are four casitas, very nicely furnished with all of the amenities. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Each casita has its own private patio and there is a lovely courtyard and pool area with a view of the valley. It is a wonderful getaway just a couple of miles from the village of Arroyo Grande.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachandstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have stayed twice at the Casitas, once when the current owners had just opened it and again last fall. All of the rooms are spacious, extraordinarily comfortable, with private patios and views. The breakfasts are so large that they should serve you well through lunch, the food is well prepared, with a different hot selection every morning. Best of all, they are delivered to your room, with a large pot of coffee, so you can do breakfast at your pace. Unlike some rooms where the idea of breakfast in the room is better than the actual, here the rooms' size and appointments (a large table) makes for as leisurely start to the day as you want. While the casitas are not centrally located within a prominent wine area, we used it as a home base to explore a different wine area on each of 3 days. The town of Arroyo Grande is very small with minimal dining but the owners are full of ideas for different restaurants that are really a short drive away and also many right along the coast. We would arrive back at the casitas after a day of wine tasting, to rest and shower, and the drives to dinner were no problem at all. And saw some great sunsets, too, from the various dining places along the coast. This was our last stay in a two-week trip to CA wine country and after 2 weeks of rooms with various sizes......was wonderful to actually have a room in which we could spread out. The patio and valley view add to the feeling of spaciousness. The kiva fireplace is wonderful and because it seems to get pretty cool at night we even used it on days when we thought it would be too warm.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The Casitas is not your average B & B, in fact it's more of a resort experience with room service gourmet breakfast included!

The view from each casita is beautiful and peaceful. The private patio is a wonderful place to start your day off with a cup of tasty coffee and end your day with a glass of wine.

The casita is spacious, well-appointed, and comfortable. The fireplace is set for you each evening which is just one example of the innkeepers' many personal touches to ensure their guests' comfort.

The breakfast: outstanding. From egg soufflé to challah french toast, it's just delicious! All dietary needs are easily accommodated.

This is such a great getaway and we found that two nights just aren't enough! Now when we return, it's always for a 3 night minimum. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loom34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews