We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Casitas of Arroyo Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here recently for three nights when we visited from Seattle for Sunset Magazine's wine extravaganza Savor the Central Coast. Everything was great, from the casita, to the breakfasts, to the view. The weather also cooperated, with sunny days in the 70's and 80's. We stayed in the Cielo, and couldn't have been happier. It is down the path from the main house and other casitas. It a little larger than the other casitas and very private, except that the 50 yard lap pool is right out your back door. While I could see where that might be a problem if the pool were a busy area, that was not the case while we were there. In fact, no one (except me) used the pool and it felt like my private domaine -- looking out over a fantastic vista of farm land and vineyards. Innkeepers Tony and Pat clearly enjoy making guests comfortable, and they make some very good recommendations for restaurants -- including the Range, in Santa Margarita. All in all, one of the best places we have stayed and not to be missed if you are in the area.

Room Tip: All of the casitas have nice patio areas and are beautiful. The Cielo is larger, by itself down a p...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moose007Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for The Casitas of Arroyo Grande
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 194 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

Tony and Pat are excellent hosts. The breakfasts are to die for. A little off the beaten track.
The bed and bedding is excellent. Didn't really suit our needs as we were in the area on business but would highly recommended it for a romantic weekend getaway.

Room Tip: The cassita named Cielo is isolated from the other cassita's but you have to walk down 100m of s...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My family recently traveled to California for a wedding. On our way up the California coast we stayed in 2 of the private casitas of Arroyo Grande. The accomdations were spectacular as we watched the beautiful sunset from our outdoor patio. We listened to the beautiful sounds of nature and felt as if we found one of the most serene settings in California. Our biggest regret is that we didn't stay for the entire week. This is truly a one of a kind experience for those who enjoy luxury and nature in all her glory. A true gem! - Wendy & Mark Dominguez

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendydomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We found this place in a wine brochure at the tourist info in Pismo Beach. We were lookng for something a little different, peaceful and off the beaten track. We found it here! Not only is it a beautiful setting with the rooms private and sumptiously decorated, the hospitality from Tony and Pat was first class - you feel that nothing is too much trouble and if hospitality is all about making you feel at home, they have it nailed down. A truly fabulous experience that made a 24hr stop over feel like a week - next time we'd better not leave it to chance as they'll more than likely be fully booked. Best Hotel or B&B experience bar none - showing that location and design plus amazing hosting is a truly difficult thing to find. Thanks to Tony and Pat.

Room Tip: Can't remember the name but it's Pat's favourite room with a private patio area.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Having lived all over the world and traveled extensively, I don't really like staying in hotels or B&B's because most don't live up to their expectations. This is not true about The Casitas of Arroyo Grande. My stay was unexpected, I found them by chance, and am so glad I did. Tony and Pat have an exquisite property that manages to blend high quality standards, everything pristine, yet at the same time exuding a total feel of relaxation. They are sensitive innkeepers, making their guests feel completely at home, while at the same time honoring their privacy, and need for solitude if that is what you are seeking. Tony is a master chef and makes delectable breakfasts that he hand delivers to your private patio or room each morning. Each casita has their own fireplace, the 25 meter lap pool is heated to the exact right temperature, the linens/bedding were of the highest quality, and everything was meticulously kept up, cleanliness standards that are unsurpassed. This is one place I hope to return to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savvytraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Sometimes you wonder when you return to a favorite location, if it will be as good the next time around. Our first visit was in November 2010 and we fell in love with the place. We returned in May 2011. Tony and Pat were on vacation and we had the pleasure of making the acquaintance of Rochelle. She is a warm, loving person and excellent cook. We happened to go back in July to the area and Tony accomodated us with very short notice. This has to be one of our favorite spots in the world. Its comparable to places we have stayed in Europe, but a lot closer to get to. If you want a perfect relaxing get away that feels like your own hacienda, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Tony and Pat's beautiful home, Casitas (with secluded patios), gardens and pool make this B&B the perfect way to spend a weekend (or fingers crossed longer next time!) away from the hustle of the big city. Chef Tony's breakfasts (crepes, fresh fruit, and french toast when I was there) are a major treat, but then so is enjoying the meal overlooking the gardens, valley and rolling hills. Pat and Tony clearly enjoy what they do and you are made to feel like extended family - the maximum capacity of the B&B is 10 - so a familial atmosphere is easily achieved. If you needed any more convincing, the Casitas are nestled in wine country - and for those wine drinkers out there, Laetitia vineyard is certainly a must.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaArevuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arroyo Grande
4.2 mi away
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
Best Western Casa Grande Inn
#1 of 5 in Arroyo Grande
1,026 reviews
6.4 mi away
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
SeaCrest OceanFront Hotel
#9 of 29 in Pismo Beach
2,016 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande/Pismo Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Inn at the Cove
The Inn at the Cove
#2 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,447 reviews
6.5 mi away
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
Pismo Lighthouse Suites
#3 of 29 in Pismo Beach
1,739 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Pismo Beach
#13 of 29 in Pismo Beach
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Casitas of Arroyo Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Casitas of Arroyo Grande

Address: 2655 Lopez Dr, Arroyo Grande, CA 93420-4922
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Luis Obispo County > Arroyo Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Arroyo Grande
Price Range: $255 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Casitas of Arroyo Grande 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a 7 acre estate, The Casitas of Arroyo Grande B & B overlooks central coast vineyards and hillside. Located half way between Los Angeles and San Francisco, The Casitas are close to San Luis Obispo,Pismo Beach and other central coast landmarks. Guests can decide on wine tasting (over 15 wineries are within a 15 minute drive), a day at the beach or a trip to nearby Hearst Castle. Amenities The Casitas offer guests are an in room fireplace, private deck, HDTV, Bose radio with iPod connection, Ralph Lauren bedding and free WiFi just to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Casitas of Arroyo Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Casitas Of Arroyo Grande Hotel Arroyo Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing