We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's no better place or manager than Pam”
Review of Meadowmont Lodge

Meadowmont Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadowmont Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Antioch, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“There's no better place or manager than Pam”
Reviewed May 14, 2009

If you're going up to the beautiful Calaveras County region, you've got to stay at the Meadowmont Lodge! The absolute BEST part of staying there is Pam, the manager. You'll never meet a nicer lady and once you've met her, you'll never forget her. The rooms are spacious and clean. The atmosphere is amazing! The rates are more than fair and I'd recommend the Lodge to everyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    37
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
49
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, CA 94560
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Pam gets a 10 for service! She let me use her toaster in the morning and her butter for my bread! What motel manager does that? She held our ice-cream in her freezer! She is a very sweet lady! We stayed in the King Suite for cheeeeeap! Other places would have charged $150 easy, but we paid $79! This was a return visit for us. It's right next to the Hwy, but that never bothered us. You can't hear traffic. The motel is conveniently located to the restaraunts. The Mexican Restaraunt in town is great.....authentic. Susie's Diner is the absolutely best for breakfast! Everything's home-style there! We walked across the street to the Snow Shoe Brewery.....a bit pricier than all the rest, but good food. A grocery store is less than 5 minutes away. Only 10 minutes from places to tobaggon and maybe 20 minutes away from Bear Valley. We will go back every year.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbalcita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Lake Tahoe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2008

Room was very clean and comfortable. Atmosphere was welcoming. The price was right! Location right on Hwy 4 and easy to find. (Centrally located). Had a good night sleep with no interruptions. Recommend for couples that are looking for a quiet vacation, fishing, hiking, canoeing, a get-away retreat. Pam, the front desk person, very personable, "down to earth," and helpful. Just good old honest to good service! "Thanks Pam for the excellent service!"

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank KLTMLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2008

What a beauitful room and location to stay! We stayed in room 3, which I can not begin to recommend enough. It was remodeled last year and would cost twice, if not three times the amount we paid had it been in a larger city. Pam, the lodge manager, was fantastic. Not only did she loan us stand-up dinner trays to use, she also brought over her own silverware as we didn't have any! What a sweetheart she is, and truly dedicated to making her patrons happy. Thanks again Pam, our stay was GREAT!!!

  • Liked — The friendly service
  • Disliked — nothing that I can think of
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank AimeeMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2007

The hostess (Pam) was nice and helpful.
The room was clean and not bad (the door with label kitchen was closed though). The bathroom was quite basic and only has shower but has those warming lights that's is great.
Since the place is right on highway 4 and walls are thin, as usual, almost all noise from outside went inside - that's the main issue.
Across the street is a very nice Snowshoe brewing company restaurant with decent food, great atmosphere and nice beer.
Thus, it's OK place to stay - but not expect anything above a good motel.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ForgetItNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Stayed 2 nights. A nice clean motel with comfy beds. Only drawback was that we were on the Hwy 4 side of the motel and it was noisey until very late in the evening. When I booked the motel I ws told I would have a "new" room but at check in a young woman seemed quite confused and put us in a renovated room but not what I had expected. I will be sure next that we are in the correct room. It was busy at check in and can easily see how this happened. Pam, the manager, is very friendly and goes out of her way to make the stay comfortable. One thing to keep in mind is that there is no air conditioning. This was not a problem the weekend we stayed but something to keep in mind.

  • Liked — The manager's willingness to give us information on the area and she was very accomdating
  • Disliked — being on the hwy 4 side of the motel and not being in the
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HiDesertGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2007

What a beauitful room and location to stay! We stayed in room 3, which I can not begin to recommend enough. It was remodeled last year and would cost twice, if not three times the amount we paid had it been in a larger city. Pam, the lodge manager, was fantastic. Not only did she loan us stand-up dinner trays to use, she also brought over her own silverware as we didn't have any! What a sweetheart she is, and truly dedicated to making her patrons happy. Thanks again Pam, our stay was GREAT!!!

  • Liked — The room and manager Pam!
  • Disliked — Nothing, everything was great.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AimeeMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnold
2.1 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
9.1 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
209 reviews
15.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
19.2 mi away
The Historic Hotel Leger
The Historic Hotel Leger
#1 of 1 in Mokelumne Hill
157 reviews
1.2 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#2 of 2 in Arnold
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmont Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmont Lodge

Property: Meadowmont Lodge
Address: 2011 Highway 4, Arnold, CA 95223
Location: United States > California > Arnold
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Arnold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadowmont Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in lush forest at the 4,000 foot elevation, Arnold Meadowmont Lodge is your gateway to mountain hiking, fishing, outdoor fun, wine tasting and romantic weekend getaways. Arnold Lodge is just minutes from Calaveras Big Trees State Park, the town of Murphys, foothill Gold Country, and the Stanislaus National Forest. Conveniently located on Highway 4 on the West side of the Ebbetts Pass National Scenic Byway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Meadowmont Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmont Hotel Arnold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing