We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it”
Review of Meadowmont Lodge

Meadowmont Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meadowmont Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The room was beyond expectations, very clean, everything looked brand new. Not much to see from the outside, but the room was great. Very friendly staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldiver7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 149 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2011

I love staying at Meadowmont anytime I am visiting the area for skiing in winter or hiking in summer. Pam and Katelynn are wonderful hosts, and all the amenities of town are very close by, like the supermarket and pub across the street, and gas stations in town. You need to reserve as early as possible though, because all the motels here fill up fast anytime there is a local event. The secret is out, that Meadowmont is a great place to stay. /s/ Karl S. / San Jose Calif.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The manager Pam is second to none. It was almost like home away from home. Our every little need was taken care of right away. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitefront69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

The rooms were basic but Pam was wonderful! Pam went out of the way to help us clean up/do laundry etc. (& hence no extra charges) when our son threw up.
Will go back when visiting that area.
Nice Shopping complex & ski rental place near by which was helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed at the Meadowmont in Arnold and I must say that the experience left me encouraged that there are still places where "hospitality" is not simply a word that you place in front of "industry". True hospitality still exists, and it exists here at this clean, well-kept lodge.

Our two year old got sick the night we arrived but we wanted the older girls to still be able to have the snow fun that we had driven 4 hours from San Francisco for. The next morning, my wife and I wanted to be able to switch off taking care of the little one and still get a chance to get out and play in the snow before needing to turn around and drive back to San Francisco.

Pam, the manager, was incredibly kind and, though the room we had booked had already been reserved for that evening, Pam offered to move us to another room that didn't have a reservation that evening. She let us stay *way* past checkout time so that we wouldn't need to take the little one out in the cold.

By all rights she certainly could have charged us for another night, and I half expected it. But there was never a mention of it, and one suspects the thought never even crossed her mind.

Rooms were comfortable, clean and nicely decoreated. Location is great and service is outstanding!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GratefulInSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

My wife is disabled and in need of an a handicapped room. We have visited many hotels across the country and this lodge has the best we have ever seen. I was fit for several different disabilities, it was very an attractive room anyone would like to stay in. The service was fantastic. We lost our luggage and they stayed in contact with the airport till our luggage was located and made sure it got to us. We didn't ahve to worry an inch. I would recomed this hotel to any one traveling in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeviG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2009

If you're going up to the beautiful Calaveras County region, you've got to stay at the Meadowmont Lodge! The absolute BEST part of staying there is Pam, the manager. You'll never meet a nicer lady and once you've met her, you'll never forget her. The rooms are spacious and clean. The atmosphere is amazing! The rates are more than fair and I'd recommend the Lodge to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnold
2.1 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort, a VRI resort
9.2 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#2 of 2 in Arnold
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Murphys Inn Motel
Murphys Inn Motel
#1 of 4 in Murphys
298 reviews
10.1 mi away
CourtWood Inn
CourtWood Inn
#2 of 4 in Murphys
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadowmont Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadowmont Lodge

Address: 2011 Highway 4, Arnold, CA 95223
Location: United States > California > Arnold
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Arnold
Price Range: $59 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meadowmont Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in lush forest at the 4,000 foot elevation, Arnold Meadowmont Lodge is your gateway to mountain hiking, fishing, outdoor fun, wine tasting and romantic weekend getaways. Arnold Lodge is just minutes from Calaveras Big Trees State Park, the town of Murphys, foothill Gold Country, and the Stanislaus National Forest. Conveniently located on Highway 4 on the West side of the Ebbetts Pass National Scenic Byway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Meadowmont Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadowmont Hotel Arnold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing