We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 491 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have stayed at this same motel numerous times, and every time the staff has been friendly, the room clean, and the atmosphere casual. Never too loud, and very kind to my young grandson when he accompanies me. Good value for the lower end cost.

Room Tip: I like bottom floors, and swimming and hot tub help ease travel woes. Make sure you use explorer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sivani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you, Sivani L, for taking time to leave us a review. We are happy to see our motto, the Best Value Under The Sun is recognized and appreciated. We take a great deal of pride in providing great service and amenities that will make your stay comfortable and satisfying. We are always happy to see our returning guests and are happy to see you will be returning again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Liv2run
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Manuela P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I came to Arcata to visit some friends and stayed at the Day's Inn. The rooms were super clean, breakfast was great, and I had the best sleep ever. All around very nice property, well maintained and a very friendly staff. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Humble County. Also, very close to the freeway!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtiquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you, mtiquez, for your nice review. The Days Inn motto is to provide "The Best Value Under the Sun." It is good to know your experience was what we strive for. We highly value our guests and your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for staying with us on your trip this time and we hope you will return some time in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.3 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#8 of 10 in Arcata
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
139 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arcata

Address: 4701 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4637 (Formerly Arcata Redwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range: $80 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Arcata 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to Highway 101 and Arcata/Eureka Airport you will find our Days Inn Hotel & Suites Arcata CA hotel. Begin your day with a free continental breakfast or check your email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. When it's time to relax, go for a swim in our indoor heated pool or spa tub and then dry off in your guestroom, featuring a refrigerator and microwave. For additional space, upgrade to a suite with a hot tub or sofa bed. Our hotel in Arcata also features handicapped-accessible rooms as well as parking for large vehicles. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend the day strolling through Arcata Plaza, where on weekends you will find a Farmers Market or festivals, in addition to many shops and restaurants. In the summer you can see the Humboldt Crabs take the field at The Arcata Ball Park. Experience old-world charm close by in the town of Eureka, home to numerous boutique shops and historic buildings. Our Arcata hotel is also close to Humboldt State University, Sequoia Park Zoo, Humboldt Lagoons and the Trinidad beaches. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy delectable Italian specialties close by at Abruzzi Restaurant, or grab a fresh beer on tap at Lost Coast Brewery. If you love sushi, visit Cafe Tomo, located in Arcata Plaza. When looking to have a family meal, try Samoa Cookhouse, known for their all-you-can-eat biscuits and gravy and fried chicken, all served family-style. Familiar and quick options are also near our Arcata hotel including Carl's Jr., McDonald's and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcata Redwood Hotel Arcata
Comfort Inn Arcata
Arcata Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing