We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is an older hotel that has been updated and was very nice and very clean. There was a frig and microwave in the room.The indoor pool was nice but the water was very cold. There were places to eat within walking distance. There was construction going on in the area which made it a little difficult to get in and out of the driveway. The breakfast was pretty standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you, DebbieH, for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry you had a difficult time because of road work. They are finished with our side now so the road & drive are smooth and new. It's regrettable that the pool shut off during your stay. It certainly wasn't our usual warm 84 degrees. Once Front Desk was notified, it took a short time to set the problem right. We hope to see you again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    173
    89
    39
    25
See reviews for
223
100
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I agree with the other reviewers, at least it was clean, although basic with no frills. Definitely not worth the $90 which we were charged (senior rate).The charge should have been in the price range of $60-65, but there was nothing else in town less than $195. Thank goodness, our room did not have a smoky smell as other reviewers, so be certain to check it out first. The rooms appear to be somewhat renovated. Our bed was comfortable and sheets were nice. They must have read the reviews because the pillows, though small, we're quite soft and comfortable. The parking lot was filled with construction trucks, and it's apparent there is a good construction price for these companies. The lady at the desk, Suzanne was helpful and friendly. She recommended a good restaurant in the downtown square. It was a bit of a drive but worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 109, with parking in front of the door. There was highway noise, but not an irrit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77suz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you, 77suz10, for your review. We are gratified to know you were comfortable and appreciated the cleanliness and customer service we strive to provide. Room rates are contingent upon the day and in line with area activities. We try to keep ours competitive, yet affordable. It's good to see you recognized that. We hope you will return should you be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Doors open to outside. Pet friendly room, seemed a bit damp. Pillows were tiny. Included breakfast all sweet carbs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are sorry to see, Nicholas H, that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We strive to provide an experience for every guest that will attest to our dedication to comfort, cleanliness, and the best in customer service. Our breakfast includes fresh fruits, bagels, toast and instant oatmeal, as well as waffles, yogurt, cinnamon rolls and muffins. Thinking perhaps you arrived to eat at a time when breakfast supplies had dwindled, we hope you might return some day and have the healthier breakfast you prefer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
0.3 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#8 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arcata

Property: Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Address: 4701 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4637 (Formerly Arcata Redwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Arcata 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to Highway 101 and Arcata/Eureka Airport you will find our Days Inn Hotel & Suites Arcata CA hotel. Begin your day with a free continental breakfast or check your email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. When it's time to relax, go for a swim in our indoor heated pool or spa tub and then dry off in your guestroom, featuring a refrigerator and microwave. For additional space, upgrade to a suite with a hot tub or sofa bed. Our hotel in Arcata also features handicapped-accessible rooms as well as parking for large vehicles. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend the day strolling through Arcata Plaza, where on weekends you will find a Farmers Market or festivals, in addition to many shops and restaurants. In the summer you can see the Humboldt Crabs take the field at The Arcata Ball Park. Experience old-world charm close by in the town of Eureka, home to numerous boutique shops and historic buildings. Our Arcata hotel is also close to Humboldt State University, Sequoia Park Zoo, Humboldt Lagoons and the Trinidad beaches. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy delectable Italian specialties close by at Abruzzi Restaurant, or grab a fresh beer on tap at Lost Coast Brewery. If you love sushi, visit Cafe Tomo, located in Arcata Plaza. When looking to have a family meal, try Samoa Cookhouse, known for their all-you-can-eat biscuits and gravy and fried chicken, all served family-style. Familiar and quick options are also near our Arcata hotel including Carl's Jr., McDonald's and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcata Redwood Hotel Arcata
Comfort Inn Arcata
Arcata Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing