We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hidden Valley Lake
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Nice place in Arcata, Ca. Very clean and well decorated. Comfy beds and plush towels. Plenty of amenities and close to dining and a smoke free casino not far away. Great place to have dinner and was recommended by the desk clerk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you, Laura B, for taking time to leave your review. We are happy you recognized and appreciated the customer service, cleanliness and comfort we pride ourselves in. We do hope to see you again at some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    173
    89
    39
    25
See reviews for
223
100
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biggs
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

People at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed very comfy.....would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you, Cheryl B, for your review. We are all happy to know you enjoyed your stay! It's gratifying to know our efforts to provide comfort, cleanliness and the best in customer service are appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove Village
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Being a Marriott person, I was surprised at the decency of this Days Inn. This hotel has changed hands a few times, and when booking online it was originally advertised as the Comfort Inn which was a little confusing. The motel is located on a street full of hotels/motels. The hotel was undergoing some minor construction work but you would never know it and the workers were gone by dinnertime. The hotel has an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. The lobby was clean and Jeremy was very friendly. The lobby also has the complimentary continental breakfast which consisted of several types of muffins, a do-it-yourself waffle maker, apple and orange juice, bagels, coffee, tea, hot chocolate packets and milk. We reserved the suite which was on the second floor of two floors facing the parking lot and street. The room was a good size with a king-size bed, sofa, sink and bar sink, microwave, refrigerator and a large bathroom. It was very clean and bug-free. The bed was comfortable. The TV was modern. The furniture was clean and basically free of gauges and scrapes. We stayed here for 6 nights, went on to travel and came back for one more night before heading back home; that's how much we enjoyed staying here. The parking lot has security cameras as well. Sometimes we had problems with the card reader on the door, but management fixed it quickly. This hotel does a great job of keeping away transient people so no one was hanging around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you, Diane S, for your wonderful review! We are undergoing even more upgrades and improvements to the property that I'm sure you will enjoy should you return. Our customer service and dedication to cleanliness and comfort will be our highest priority, as always. We do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting the redwoods. All we wanted was a bed for the night and this more than did the job. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the complex was quiet. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. Breakfast was complimentary and actually quite good. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you, Mike J, for taking time to leave a review. It is good to know you were comfortable and satisfied with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
0.3 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#8 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arcata

Property: Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Address: 4701 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4637 (Formerly Arcata Redwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Arcata 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to Highway 101 and Arcata/Eureka Airport you will find our Days Inn Hotel & Suites Arcata CA hotel. Begin your day with a free continental breakfast or check your email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. When it's time to relax, go for a swim in our indoor heated pool or spa tub and then dry off in your guestroom, featuring a refrigerator and microwave. For additional space, upgrade to a suite with a hot tub or sofa bed. Our hotel in Arcata also features handicapped-accessible rooms as well as parking for large vehicles. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend the day strolling through Arcata Plaza, where on weekends you will find a Farmers Market or festivals, in addition to many shops and restaurants. In the summer you can see the Humboldt Crabs take the field at The Arcata Ball Park. Experience old-world charm close by in the town of Eureka, home to numerous boutique shops and historic buildings. Our Arcata hotel is also close to Humboldt State University, Sequoia Park Zoo, Humboldt Lagoons and the Trinidad beaches. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy delectable Italian specialties close by at Abruzzi Restaurant, or grab a fresh beer on tap at Lost Coast Brewery. If you love sushi, visit Cafe Tomo, located in Arcata Plaza. When looking to have a family meal, try Samoa Cookhouse, known for their all-you-can-eat biscuits and gravy and fried chicken, all served family-style. Familiar and quick options are also near our Arcata hotel including Carl's Jr., McDonald's and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcata Redwood Hotel Arcata
Comfort Inn Arcata
Arcata Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing