We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    177
    93
    40
    25
See reviews for
228
106
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This property has had a great makeover. New paint, new beds, new tv's. Wow, what a difference. When we arrived, we had a problem with our room reservation through Priceline. Priceline only guarantees one bed and we had 4 guests. Fortunately, the owner was able to accomodate us.. no thanks to Priceline. The breakfeast while limited was more than enough and fresh... waffles, muffins, toast, bagels, cereals, coffee, yogurt and fruits. The rooms were clean. We will definitely stay here again on one of our many trips up to HSU visiting our daughter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you, Andrew F, for your review! The entire staff will be pleased by your comments. We are always happy to hear our guests departed happy and will be returning. Watch for more upgrades to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable and I like that the sink was seperate from the bathroom so more than one person can get ready in the morning. Breakfast was good and lots of choices to choose from and it was kept well stocked. Staff was very friendly. We spent two nights there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you, catdub, for leaving your review! The staff is always gratified to know their efforts are appreciated! We pride ourselves on providing comfort, a good continental breakfast and outstanding customer service for our guests. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel was nice. Indoor pool was very nice. The hot tub wasn't hot but that's ok. The staff was super helpful and very attentive. The cont. breakfast was good with plenty of choices and it was kept stocked! The location was nice. Not downtown but it was good. We spent two nights there because of the location close to the Redwood Forest. The place was quiet too, which was nice because we were all tired after spending the whole day in the forest and in the car. The rooms were clean and comfortable and overall we were pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you, Heather F, for your review! We are all happy to see you enjoyed your stay and felt welcome, comfortable and well fed. It is our highest priority to see our guests happy enough to want to return. We hope you will come back, should you be in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The decor in the room was very unusual,but was very clean and comfortable. Was there with family that booked rooms at the Hampton, they stayed most the time in my room since there was more room then the room they had there. The pool is good size, would like the jucuzzi to be closer to the pool. Nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsGM, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Arcata, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments, Nikki S. We are happy to know you and your family enjoyed your room and were all comfortable here. We have made many renovations and updates to the property and plan to be contemporary and up to date with each upgrade. We hope you will return at some time again and see for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcata
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Arcata - Humboldt Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
0.3 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#9 of 10 in Arcata
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Arcata
Hotel Arcata
#5 of 10 in Arcata
132 reviews
10.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
0.1 mi away
Best Western Arcata Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Arcata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Arcata

Property: Days Inn & Suites Arcata
Address: 4701 Valley West Blvd, Arcata, CA 95521-4637 (Formerly Arcata Redwood Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Arcata
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Arcata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Arcata 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to Highway 101 and Arcata/Eureka Airport you will find our Days Inn Hotel & Suites Arcata CA hotel. Begin your day with a free continental breakfast or check your email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. When it's time to relax, go for a swim in our indoor heated pool or spa tub and then dry off in your guestroom, featuring a refrigerator and microwave. For additional space, upgrade to a suite with a hot tub or sofa bed. Our hotel in Arcata also features handicapped-accessible rooms as well as parking for large vehicles. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend the day strolling through Arcata Plaza, where on weekends you will find a Farmers Market or festivals, in addition to many shops and restaurants. In the summer you can see the Humboldt Crabs take the field at The Arcata Ball Park. Experience old-world charm close by in the town of Eureka, home to numerous boutique shops and historic buildings. Our Arcata hotel is also close to Humboldt State University, Sequoia Park Zoo, Humboldt Lagoons and the Trinidad beaches. DINING OPTIONS Enjoy delectable Italian specialties close by at Abruzzi Restaurant, or grab a fresh beer on tap at Lost Coast Brewery. If you love sushi, visit Cafe Tomo, located in Arcata Plaza. When looking to have a family meal, try Samoa Cookhouse, known for their all-you-can-eat biscuits and gravy and fried chicken, all served family-style. Familiar and quick options are also near our Arcata hotel including Carl's Jr., McDonald's and Subway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Arcata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcata Redwood Hotel Arcata
Comfort Inn Arcata
Arcata Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing